Rome

Rome in a day: Hop on Hop off Open Bus Sightseeing Tour

Roma, Italy
Half Day Trip from Rome Popes Summer Residence and Barberini Gardens Tour

From $33.10

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 day (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Make the most of your day in Rome with this hop-on-hop-off bus tour that stops at the top seven sights in the city. Choose the departure time that fits your schedule and use your day pass to explore each attraction at your own pace. Grab a seat on the open-air top level of the bus for an unobstructed view and enjoy commentary about the city and its highlights via on-board commentary.
  • Flexible hop-on-hop-off bus with convenient departures every 20 minutes
  • Stops at seven A-list sights, including the Colosseum and Vatican
  • On-board commentary in 13 languages and a panoramic top level
  • Full-day pass so you can linger at each sight as long as you’d like

What's Included

  • Pre-recorded audio commentary, available in several languages
  • Hop-on hop-off bus sightseeing audio Classic Tour
  • Bus Tour Operator GREEN LINE BUS
  • Entrance fees to visit inside (Vatican & Colosseum)
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

What To Expect

Hop-On-Hop-Off -Daily Tour

8 Stops

6 Points of Interest

Duration: 1 day

Operating Schedule: Rome sightseeing tours for ancient wonders & ambient culture Open-Top Double-Decker for some best panoramic views of Rome. You can choose to relax and soak up all the sights of Rome St. Peter's Square & Barberini Square Cruise the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon & Piazza Navona. Have your camera ready for the Vittorio Emanuele II Monument. Stroll the miraculous Pantheon and St. Peter's Basilica. Seek inspiration from poets and painters on Spanish Steps. Throw a coin in Trevi Fountain- believed to bring good luck. Free WiFi to share you pictures, tweet and traveling moments. N.B: Travelers spend time as long as they want .this ticket valid for 1 day after getting into the boarding to the bus at any stop from (9:30 am to 17:40 pm) Note that the route may be modified on weekends, holidays, and for other reasons beyond our control.

Piazza dei Cinquecento

P.za dell'Esquilino, 12

Via di San Gregorio

Via del Circo Massimo

Piazza Venezia

Lungotevere Tor di Nona, 7

Via Ludovisi, 48

Via Barberini, 14

Points of interest passed by on this route

Vatican Museums

Piazza Venezia

Pantheon

Piazza Barberini

Piazza Navona

Trevi Fountain

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Refunds will not be issued if the activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
  • Please check voucher for the emergency contact number for any inquiry
  • ***Travel Notice: This is a tourist us so during the summer hot weather Travelers have to wait at the stop sometimes more, so kindly bring a hat and water with you, from afternoon to evening Rome always has traffic sometimes the bus will arrive late the destination which is not in our control, so kindly noted before travel with tourist Hop-On Hop-Off bus.

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

3.5
25 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
Good trip
Robin_N, Oct 2023
This was good trip. Time between buses was a little long. The narration en route was quite helpful. Could do similar with public transit for less $$ and shorter waits.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating. Stay connected with Rome Tour Tickets to have more exciting Rome tours in the future.
Rome, Hop-on-Hop-off
moproiu, Sep 2023
Rome is a beautiful old city of important historical value and the Hop-on-Hop-off buses are doing their best to give their travelers a good and informative ride around the city, but this is impossible due to the heavy traffic. Hop-on-Hop-off is not a good value for the money. We had two stops in 1.5 hours and by the time we were able to walk to the Fontana di Trevi and back to the bus station and wait for the bus, it was time to go back home. If you stay on the bus constantly, you'll be able to make a whole tour of the city, even changing from green to red buses, but you will not be able to get off too many times. Using the Metro and public transportation is cheaper and faster for visiting certain points.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating. Stay connected with Rome Tour Tickets to have more exciting Rome tours in the future.
Horrible!!!!
Karen_A, Jul 2023
This was the worst tour of my entire life. First they would not let us in the bud saying our via tour tickets were not valid. Then finally after an hour and showing them the green bus instructions again they agreed to hand print a receipt and allow us to board. The girls and driver sat in front of a small a/c unit and we had no a/c. The temp in the bus registered 98 F on my phone. Until it shut off from over heating. The recorded tour sounded like a man with a very strong Italian accent whispering while other voices in the background overwhelmed his speech. That is if you could hear it at all! Many of the speaker ports were broken! I understood three things he said and we stayed on for a full ride around. They should have payed me to endure this torture!
Breath taking views
LovelyMbara, Jul 2023
Stunning views, viator made it seamless. Rome she's beautiful I highly recommend Viator and a visit to Rome
Save your money wish zero stars was an option
ardeshir_k, Jun 2023
This was terrible! Do not do this, save your money. You stand in line with pan handlers that won’t leave you alone. The people there try to sell you tickets and say yours are no good. You get on the “air conditioned” bus has no air conditioning. The tour is headphones that crackle and only work for two minutes at a time and then you have to reset them. Go up above and you bake in the sun rather than steam underneath.
Do it!
Sheila_B, Jun 2023
Other than some confusion on which bus to take and the bus being initially full I still give it 5 stars because it was a great and informative way to see the highlights of Rome.
Tree branch took my hat...
MrJ_R, May 2023
Tree branch took my hat off. Good views from the bus. Ticket seller saw man pinch my phone and stopped him, made him give it back.
Bus tour
Robert_S, Apr 2023
We used it to learn about Rome and get around the city. Learned some good information about Rome. Would do again
Great Rome overview
Verna_K, Oct 2022
Great way to get an overview of the city! Lots of buses running so never had to wait too long.xxxxxxc
Response from Host, Oct 2022
thanks for your feedback to us !
Better off walking
FranBeale, Jun 2022
Too busy, buses not very frequent, Not accessible to nain attractions, sat in traffic majority of the time, better off walking if you're able to.
Limited value, stay on!
Elaine_K, Apr 2022
It sounds ideal to hop on and off but in reality because so many people around your reliant on them getting off to get in! So actually much time wasted queuing and probably not worth it unless you get in and stay in for the whole trip in a seat you like with headphones that work!
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello, this week ester Sunday week and after 2 years rome get back like normal, so it's normal all the travellers has to wait few minutes to get in and get off to the bus. Its doesn't mean we are not a good company and we didn't provide to you the service. So next time busy season when you guys trip in Rome think we'll busy season service not will be always good. Thanks for your understanding.
Stop bus !
annecatherine_G, May 2023
Une attente interminable à termini on n a d ailleurs pas osé descendre aux autres arrêts de peur d y passer la journée Bcp trop cher pour ça
Obbligatorio in vacanza
Giovanni_P, Dec 2022
È una bella esperienza, arrivi vicino alle straordinarie bellezze di Roma, scendi e risalì quando vuoi, da ripetere, anche solo girare con il bus Roma ha il suo fascino
Response from Host, Jan 2023
thanks for your feedback!
Dia agradável na Toscana
Joao_C, May 2022
Muito bom o passeio,com lindas paisagens, única coisa que achamos um pouco ruim foi o tempo de visita em San geminiano,devem aumentar o tempo neste e diminuir em pisa,sugestão, de resto tudo muito bom.
Response from Host, May 2022
thanks for the reply !
Poco confortevole.
BARBARA_B, Jul 2021
Un pullman non confortevole soprattutto nella stagione calda perché sotto senza condizionatore e non si vede bene la parte esterna e sopra ho trovato un pullman con tettuccio senza copertura contro il sole, quindi sedili infuocati e caldo troppo caldo. Sconsigliato

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Rome in a day: Hop on Hop off Open Bus Sightseeing Tour

25

1 day
Free Cancellation
From
$33.10
No Photo
I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour

519

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$19.54
No Photo
Sistine Chapel Skip the Line & 24H Hop On Hop Off Bus Ticket

0

1 to 2 days
Free Cancellation
From
$82.74

Explore Similar Things to Do