Rome

I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour

Roma, Italy
I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Panoramic Tour

From $19.54

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Explore Rome's museums, architecture and art with this hop-on, hop-off tour. Purchase a ticket and discover the city's charms at your leisure while riding on a cheerful pink double-decker bus. Don the provided headphones and enjoy recorded audio commentary in 13 languages for the 8 stops.
  • Explore Rome at your own pace with this hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Ticket options available for 24, 48 or 72
  • Audio guide in 13 languages
  • The route covers 8 stops for Rome’s must see attractions

What's Included

  • Multilingual audio headset
  • Hop-on hop-off map of Rome showing the route of the Panoramic
  • WiFi available
  • Interesting and informative commentary through the headphones. 12 languages available
  • Admission to attractions, monuments and museums
  • Optional gratuities
  • Please be advised that, only small dogs with kennel are admitted on board

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

What To Expect

Print and exchange your voucher on board the bus, or at the Gray Line / I Love Rome office.

All tickets (same validates) will allow you to take advantage at a discounted rate. All bus lines have air conditioning and free WiFi.

Panoramic Route (pink double deck bus): Eight stops at Rome's must-see attractions. Make stops at Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Circo Massimo, Piazza Venezia, Vatican City, and Castel Sant'Angelo. Individual earphones are available to listen to the informative audio tour in Italian, English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Mandarin Chinese, Korean, Russian, Portuguese, Hindi, Arabic and Dutch. This route runs every 10 - 15 minutes from 8:30am to 6:40pm Monday through Thursday; through 8:45pm Friday through Sunday.
Hop on Hop off Bus Route

8 Stops

17 Points of Interest

Duration: 2 hours

Operating Schedule: Daily departures - Buses depart every 15/20 minutes from Termini Station (Stop 1)

Largo di Villa Peretti, 70

P.za dell'Esquilino, 12

Via di S. Gregorio, 30

Giardino degli Aranci

Via del Teatro di Marcello, 2

Lungotevere Tor di Nona, 7

Via Ludovisi, 73

Via Barberini, 12

Points of interest passed by on this route

Piazza della Repubblica

Via Nazionale

Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore

Via dei Fori Imperiali

Bocca della Verita

Circus Maximus

Teatro di Marcello

Piazza Venezia / Ancient City

Vatican City

St. Peter's Basilica

Sistine Chapel

Spanish Steps

Via Condotti

Via del Corso

Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Piazza Barberini

Trevi Fountain

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Important: Rome is a lively capital city and therefore political events, demonstrations and celebrations can disrupt the itinerary at any time, especially during special events, holidays summer and at weekends. While every effort is made to ensure a smooth and frequent service there may be delays, reduced frequency and route alterations due to traffic congestion and road closures
  • From November 2023 to 14th March 2024 the Hop on Hop off bus operates every day from 8.30 AM to 5:45 PM (First bus from Largo Peretti, Last bus 5:45 PM from Termini). Buses depart every 15/20 minutes from Termini Station (Stop 1)
  • From 15th March 2024 to 31st October 2024 the Hop on Hop off bus operates every day from 8.30 AM to 6:45 PM (First bus from Largo Peretti, Last bus 6:45 PM from Termini). Buses depart every 15/20 minutes from Termini Station (Stop 1)
  • Authorized by the Municipality of Rome, our hop-on-hop-off route adheres to the city's decorum. Explore Rome effortlessly with conveniently located bus stops near prominent monuments and key points of interest.

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

3.5
519 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 519 reviews
Great Service
Hank09, Feb 2024
Great hop on hop off bus , stop 2 was very close to the hotel we stayed at , we purchased the 72 hour ticket and got to see many of the sights over three days.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Hank, thank you for your review with 5 stars; it means very much to us. So glad to know you enjoyed the experience onboard Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Find Rome
Ana_S, Feb 2024
Friendly staff, kind and recognize us when we come back. Took us to the best spots as close as possible. If you pop out you need to understand you need to wait for another one. 😉 Is how it work. Thank you, very useful. Fernanda, Sandra e Ana
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Ana, thank you for your review with 5 stars; it's very important to us. We are glad to know you liked the experience onboard and our staff who will be very happy to receive your compliments. We wait for you next time onboard. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Must do
Pratul_T, Jan 2024
Great experience but the buses should have glass panels on top as well as sides of the viewing floor so as to make it more enjoyable and to protect from rains as well
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Pratul, thank you for your good review. We are happy that our customers give us suggestions that we always take into consideration. Your opinion is very important to us. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Not again
Gary_R, Jan 2024
Bus never collected us at the Colosium due to some road race! Audio was ultra superficial. Wasted time/money. Better to use the regular metro buses.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Gary, thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't like the experience. Unfortunately, on 31 December we had several problems with suspended stops and route changes that saw us completely reschedule. We do everything we can to inform customers and ensure a smooth service, but these events are not our fault. We will wait for you next time onboard for a better experience. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
A useful overview of Rome...
Gillian_E, Dec 2023
A useful overview of Rome - but lots of sitting waiting at most stops, and commentary often out of sync - ahead or behind where the bus was.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Gillian, thank you for your review. Your feedbacks are very important to us and help us understand the aspects we need to work on. We will wait for you next time onboard for a better experience. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Annoying but good when it was working
Shelley_W, Dec 2023
I had to get off buses and wait for others because some of them didn't have the top down and the weather was perfect. So I lost a lot of time.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Shelley, thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't like completely the experience onboard beacause of the top. Our staff is onboard also to help you with any needs that may arise during the tour, if you had told them how you preferred the covered roof, they would certainly have accommodated you. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Awesome tour
Yolanda_M, Nov 2023
The guide was very informative and all the stops were nice to see. Each stop had different things to know about
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Yolanda, thank you for your review with 5 stars. So glad to know you enjoyed the experience with us. Waiting for you next time onboard. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Great experience
Pierre_S, Nov 2023
The bus was amazing it’s shows and take u everywhere so u can see everything I like how u can get off and walk around then come bs j yo bus stop and hop on to go to another stop
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Pierre, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. we are very happy to know that you appreciated the service and that thanks to our open events you were able to discover the wonders of the "eternal city". Best regards I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Staff
Refused to open the top despite lovely weather.
ERNEST_C, Nov 2023
Frustration with staff who would not open the top of the bus. We were unable to see most of the sights.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear guest, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience, Your feedback helps us to improve our service. If you want, send us an email to openbus@graylinerome.it, with more details, so we can investigate to find out why. Thanking you for your opinion, we are sure we'll make it up to you next time if you'll give us another chance. Kinds regards I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Staff
I would recommend
Lasonja_N, Nov 2023
Our guide was amazing. She answered all of our questions and even had a sense of humor. Everything was on schedule and I would definitely recommend.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Lasonja, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and our professionalism. We look forward to seeing you soon on board our open. Best regards. I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Staff
Easy way to get orientated in Rome
Pauline_R, Oct 2023
Loved this tour round the city. Plenty of info and lived the kids tour, great idea. Stops easy to find and conveniently located. Took my tour on a busy Sunday so some waiting for space in buses but not too much.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Pauline, thanks for you review with 5 stars; it means very much to us. We are happy you enjoyed the complete experience onboard and we will be glad to receive you next time in Rome. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Do Not Use
Peggy_L, Oct 2023
I would not recommend this bus in Rome! The Big Bus had twice as many buses running and we had to constantly wait for our bus for more than 30 minutes as they were full at every stop.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Peggy, thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't like completely the experience onboard. Fortunately a lot of people choose I Love Rome and days like the weekend are busy days. Waiting for you next time onboard for a better experience. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Great way to see Rome.
Robyn_H, Oct 2023
The commentary was very informative. We got to see lots of touristy places and hear all about the history of the area.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Robyn, thank you for your good review. We are happy you liked the onboard experience and the commentary. Waiting for you next time in Rome. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Very Convenient!!
Jhamaine_E, Oct 2023
The bus stops were easy to find and the tour was enjoyable and informative. We loved that we could visit an attraction then hop back unto the bus for the next stop. No worries!!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Jhamai, thank you for your review with 5 stars. So glad you enjoyed the tour and the open bus experience. Waiting for you next time in Rome. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Slowedt and Less Bus Service in Rome
Damian_C, Oct 2023
This service is not reliable. Didn't follow any tioe of schedule. It is not a 1h 45m round. Tried two times and it took almost 3h in the 1st and 2:45 the second. Slow, slow slow. Not recomended.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Damian, thank you for your review. We are sorry you dindn't like the experience onboard. Rome is a unique city in terms of traffic that can intensify on particularly chaotic or rainy days. In addition, on that day there was an accident to one of our vehicles that delayed the entire schedule. We will wait for you next time for a better experience. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Fantastic
Christopher_B, Oct 2023
Really enjoyed the tour. Very informative. Nice atmosphere and view from top of the bus. Nice view at night.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Christopher, thank you for your review. So glad to know you enjoyed the tour and the wonderful view from the top of the bus. Waiting for you next time in Rome. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Roma trip
Paula_M, Oct 2023
The colosseum and Spanish steps were great! The bus comfortable and not crowded. I would recommend the bus.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Paula, thank you for your review. We are happy you liked the experience onboard. We will wait for you next time in the eternal city. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Stupid
Ernest_S, Oct 2023
I could not go on tour!!! I could not get ticket information, no map !! Nothing only a confirmation number!!!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Ernest, thank you for your review. We are sorry about your unpleasant experience; fortunately a lot of peopole choose I Love Rome and these days are particularly crowded. Since you were unable to board we are willing to offer you a refund if you write us to openbus@graylinerome.it, enclosing a copy of the tickets purchased and not used. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Don't ride this bus!
Karen_P, Oct 2023
The memorable part of this story is that the buses were too full so that we NEVER were able to board, after waiting over 30 minutes. The bus driver was arguing with the people selling tickets on the street, and others waiting for the bus were yelling at the the employees. As I mentioned, we never got on the bus so I can't say how the experience would have been. It was total chaos!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Karen, thank you for your review. We are sorry about your unpleasant experience; fortunately a lot of peopole choose I Love Rome and these days are particularly crowded. Since you were unable to board we are willing to offer you a refund if you write us to openbus@graylinerome.it, enclosing a copy of the tickets purchased and not used. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
Use public transportation.
Rex_S, Oct 2023
Great trip, recommend going the full circle, then get off at the sites that interest you the most. Busses are clean and drivers are fantastic. Traffic here is terrible, renting an auto would be an accident waiting to happen. Use cabs or public transportation to live another day.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Rex, thank you for your review with 5 stars; it means very much to us. We are happy that you have made the most of your on-board experience and have spoken good words for our drivers, who will be delighted to receive them. We will be glad to receive you next time onboard. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour

519

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$19.54
No Photo
Panoramic Open Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

179

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$19.86
Special Offer
No Photo
City Sightseeing Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5,178

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$28.68
$25.81

Explore Similar Things to Do