Siena

Guided Walking tour of Siena with Cathedral

Siena, Italy
Guided walking tour of Siena

From $43.44

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Siena has one of the most intact medieval cityscapes in Italy and with this walking tour, you can take in the hill town’s top sights in just two hours. Skip the hassle of following a map and instead head straight to the highlights with a guide. Stroll past Piazza del Campo, town hall, and Basilica of San Domenico, plus stop in the cathedral to marvel at works by Donatello and Bernini.
  • Make the most of your time in Siena with a guided sightseeing tour
  • Learn about the town’s history and architecture from your guide
  • Opt to include admission to the magnificent Siena Cathedral
  • A group tour for a budget-friendly price

What's Included

  • Guided walking tour of Siena
  • Local professional guide
  • Siena's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

    Meeting and Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Piazza Salimbeni, 53100 Siena SI, Italy

      Meet our guide in front of Sallustio Bandini's statue in Piazza Salimbeni.

    End point

    • Duomo di Siena
      Piazza del Duomo, 8, 53100 Siena SI, Italy

      The tour ends inside Siena's Cathedral.

    What To Expect

    Piazza Salimbeni (Pass By)

    Centro Storico di Siena

    20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Fonte Gaia (Pass By)

    Palazzo Pubblico and Museo Civico (Pass By)

    Torre del Mangia (Pass By)

    Palazzo Tolomei (Pass By)

    Piazza Tolomei (Pass By)

    Complesso Museale Santa Maria della Scala

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please note that the Cathedral will not be included on Sunday, you will be visiting another museum instead
    • Please note that in the following dates the Cathedral is not open to the public: 2nd July and 16th August
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Reviews

    3.5
    30 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
    Help to understand what you are experiencing
    Donna_K, Dec 2023
    Our guide for the tour of Siena was great and very informative about the history and stories behind the sights that we were seeing from the Duomo to the Piazza del Campo. She pointed out details of the area and local customs and reasons behind the Italian traditions, like the Palio of Siena. Hopefully we will be able to return one year to see this interesting horse race.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback of your experience with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed the tour and had an interesting one. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future and make you experience more enjoyable tours like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
    A really good informative and fun, fact filled tour.
    Francesca_S, Nov 2023
    Erica was an excellent guide, very informative and full of fun facts. As the other people who had booked the tour did not turn up I had a “Private” tour and this was the complete cherry on the cake! I would thoroughly recommend Erica and her tour to anyone who wants to learn all about Siena. Clearly Erica loves her city and by the end of the tour so did I!
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback of your experience with us. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the tour and had a great time with our guide, Erica. She really is one of the best employees we have on our team and always gives her best, as you have also described it. Thank you for all those good words, hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
    We expected to discover...
    Louis_R, Jul 2023
    We expected to discover cellars more impressive in terms of their structure and more related to the promotional photos of the visit. Our guide was able to give us historical information about the city and the wine tradition but fortunately our group was small because without an audio system it was difficult to understand what she said.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that you are not as much satisfied as you expected from this tour. As per the cellars they are different as it depends on their construction architecture. It is a personal opinion about the taste, some customers like them and some not. As you said the group was small, and in this case it wasn't difficult to hear the guide, that's why audio sytem wasn't used. Hope to see you again in our tours in the future, so we can show you our service improvements. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
    Disappointing
    Darlene_K, Jun 2023
    The tour was disappointing, we did not get to learn much about Siena and as it was a combined English and Italian tour. The guide was hard to hear and you never knew when the guide was going to switch languages.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were disappointed from this tour. We ensure you that our guide has done their best with the explanation of the tour, by giving all the important details and information about the destination of the tour. As for the language the tour you have booked is availible in some different languages and the people in the group were from different countries. Also, we see this as a good opportunity for our customers to create interactions with each other and learn about their different cultures. From our other feedbacks, there are customers that made good friendships with each other during their experience with us. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
    Never again
    Linda_P, Jun 2023
    I am so disappointed with how this turned out. I will never book with Viator again as they are no help when you have any questions or need assistance. They just keep bouncing you around… call this number, then call this number and no one can give you any help.
    Interesting tour, local knowledge
    Robert_J, May 2023
    Great guide, passionated about Siena, made us understand much more About the town, culture and history
    You must book this!
    Gillian_W, May 2023
    Such a knowledgable guide who brought Siena alive and helped us understand its history and character. I would fully recommend this to anyone who wanted to know about Siena. Such good value too.
    So so tour of Siena
    Susan_J, Apr 2023
    Seeing the Cathedral but she spent almost all of the time there. She also showed us the square. We were disappointed because we were shown very little of Siena with this tour
    Our guide Anna was well...
    farolfi, Jan 2023
    Our guide Anna was well prepared and of great culture. She was able to let us enjoy every moment of our tour. We suggest this tour to all tourists. Thank you!
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Dear Customer, thank you for dedicating your time to leave us this wonderful review. I will voice this feedback to our team ! Hope to have you back again in the future. Best Regards myTour
    Bad trip
    Jean_F, Aug 2022
    It took a long time before the guide found us. The guide was not inspirated. Our tour was too short.
    Siena walking tour
    Tanya_M, Jul 2022
    The guide was fantastic but was very short - only went for an hour and not good value for the money paid
    Excellent walking tour...
    Siena_C, Jun 2022
    Excellent walking tour and tour guide! Very interesting. My kids loved it too. A must when visiting Siena.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with My Tour. Our goal is customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Looking forward to have you back again in the future. Best Regards My Tour
    Lovely city
    virgilio_m, Jun 2022
    Lovely city very easy to walk around. Guide was not that knowledgable but tried her best seemed very set on getting done in the hour
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Dear Virgilio, first of all thank you for choosing us and leaving this feedback. We need all of our customer reviews because is like this that we improve our service for next journeys. Thank you! Best Regards My Tour
    Don't miss it!!! No regrets!!!!
    Ana_W, Jun 2022
    The tour guide (cant remember her name) was super knowledgeable, friendly, helped us with individual needs, had great stories, and answered all questions without hesitation. Incredible!! She spoke excellent English and Spanish. It is held in a small group which makes it better when traveling with teenagers to maintain their attention, information shared was relevant so nobody got distracted. Most of the city is covered during the tour.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Dear Ana, We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you loved your journey with us and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Best Regards My Tour
    She was very...
    Andrea_G, Mar 2022
    She was very knowledgeable and flexible. We enjoyed listening to her explanations.. She was very accommodating when we were a little bit late because of parking issues.
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Dear Andrea, thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate that you like this tour with one of our most expert tour guides. Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
    Good intro to Siena
    Malcolm_B, Oct 2019
    Interesting and informative tour that provided a great introduction to Siena on foot. good use of our time

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Guided Walking tour of Siena with Cathedral

    30

    1 hour
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $43.44
    No Photo
    Siena Magica Private Walking Tour

    3

    2 to 3 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $130.31
    No Photo
    Siena Cathedral: shrine of treasures.

    4

    1 hour 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $27.15
    No Photo
    Siena Guided Tour with Cathedral and Optional Crypt & Museum

    36

    2 to 3 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $53.21

    Explore Similar Things to Do