Cancun Adults Only Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres with Open Bar

Cancun, Mexico
Cancun Party Cruise Isla Mujeres
  • 7 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Perfect for party animals, this 7-hour cruise to Isla Mujeres from Cancun includes an open bar and live entertainment guaranteed to get you in the party mood. Sail on the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea, stop to snorkel at a reef abundant with marine life, and enjoy free time to shop and swim on the beautiful Isla Mujeres. Your party cruise includes unlimited drinks and a buffet lunch of fish, chicken, pasta, and salad.
  • 7-hour party cruise to Isla Mujeres from Cancun
  • Enjoy unlimited drinks and live entertainment during a cruise on the Caribbean Sea
  • Snorkel at a reef abundant with marine life
  • Spend free time exploring the beaches and bars of Isla Mujeres
  • Feast on a buffet lunch including chicken, fish, pasta, and salads

What's Included

  • Open Domestic Bar on board and at the private beach club
  • Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube)
  • Lunch Buffet at our private beach club with restrooms & showers
  • Visit downtown Isla Mujeres
  • Spinnaker Flight ( under good weather conditions)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • $20usd per/ per, sea life preservation and dock fees must be paid in cash at check in time
  • Marina Sail Away does not have a parking area, nor does it have Valet parking.
  • Sail Away company is not responsable from any negotiation customers do with external parking service

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Sail Away Cancun
    Blvd. Kukulkan k.m. 3.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Second Marina from the Hotel Temptation called SAIL AWAY Directions:Boulevard Kukulkan Km 3.5, in the hotel zone area of Cancun. On the bicycle path area you will see a convenience store called Mini Market rigth outside there is a sign that says SAIL AWAY,check in time at 8:30am.

Start time

10:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Make your own way to Cancun Marina for 9:30am and check in with your host outside of the Temptations Hotel. Then, at 10am, climb aboard your cruise ship and launch into the party mood with a drink from the bar.

As you set sail on the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea, feel the rhythm of live onboard music and chat with your fellow revelers. Your first stop is at one of the region’s best reefs, where you’ll don snorkel gear ad plunge into an underwater wonderland full of tropical fish.

After working up an appetite, return to the boat to dry off and enjoy a buffet lunch of fish, chicken, salads, and rice: wash it down with more alcoholic drinks from the open bar. 

Then, drop anchor at Isla Mujeres and set out to explore the paradise island independently. During 1.5 hours of free time, opt to rent a golf cart, browse for souvenirs, or recline on the white sand beaches. 

Finally, embark the boat and relax during the return journey to Cancun marina, where your tour concludes.  

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adults only tour ( not children under 18 are allow on this tour )
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note that snorkeling may not be allowed by the authorities due to bad weather. This is done for EVERYONE'S SAFETY. Even from our guides.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Our group had so much fun I would totally do this again and recommend to others in the future. The snorkeling was a little hectic but still fun, and the food and drinks at Isla Mujeres were great. All of the staff was so kind and fun. This trip was also the perfect length.


190 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
Good luck surviving the snorkeling
Chris_J, Mar 2024
The snorkeling felt like some kind of navy seal training...the boat was packed tight not alot of room dancing for a party boat. We still had fun but definitely wouldn't recommend it
Response from Host, Mar 2024
We are sorry about this situation, but first of all this is a Catamaran is not a yatch or a deck boat, this is to sail to isla mujeres, and does not have a dance floor at all. you can dance in your place or arriving at the beach club, but not in the Catamaran, our customers one way or another find a way to enjoy the tour and have fun.
Run away
Andrew_O, Mar 2024
We had the smallest cheapest broken boat at the island , we had other boats screaming saying we had a terrible boat, they didn’t have enough snorkels , the instructor was screaming to hurry up and jump in like it was life or death , everyone at the buffet was so hungry and they ran out of everything , we had other people coming to our tables asking for food , their sound system barely working which was a speaker tied to the top of the boat , looked like they built the boat themselves , all the girls refused to use the toilet ,there “live entertainment is a guy with tequila in a used Gatorade bottle squirting in your mouth , and to top it off they lost a guy snorkeling and he ended up getting on another boat , they didn’t seem as worried as everybody else , pay the extra few dollars and go somewhere else , I been here many of times and invited friends who never been before and I felt second hand embarrassment
Response from Host, Mar 2024
What a shame that you refer to a 45-foot Catamaran as a small broken boat. First of all we don't have boats. And certainly to navigate we have to have a quality standard to go out to the ocean and not endanger the lives of our passengers. All Catamarans have a limited capacity to go on them and certainly the capacity is not overly limited. About the food I greatly believe that you are exaggerating. Because no one is left without food, it is impossible since it is planned according to the day and the number of passengers the day before so as not to lack food. I can't apologize for something that I know doesn't happen, like customers running out of food. I am sure from the description you make that you got on another boat that was not ours and you are making the comment on our tour. Please contact me directly next time. We do take care of our clients and you, in your case, should have communicated your disagreement at the time, but since now everyone thinks they are an influencer and uses the social network to discredit the great work that everyone does to be able to give you a pleasant vacation. it's not fair. Because now I will be taking extreme measures because of your comment and someone has to be responsible, if not one, it will be everyone who ran the tour operation that day.
Horrible experience
Jack_S, Mar 2024
Booked with my group and didn’t get to go on the same boat. Said we we would be right with them but the boat we got put on left over and hour later. Didn’t even get to see the group on the island either.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Well Mr. Jack when we have groups we dont break apart the groups I honestly dont know what happend but ir weird because they did not send any notification and you are taking advantage of writing a bad comment, when everything is resolved at the moment, no one is denied being in the same group and you would not have been the exception. there are manager, tour guide and also myself and no one say anything about it.
Definitely go elsewhere, absolutely not worth it.
Kara_F, Jan 2024
The people were fantastic, they did what they could with what they were given. I think they even went above and beyond. Jo Jo joane and the cocktail guy were really fun. The boat itself was frankly not really a ridable boat, we had to climb through wires and in areas with no rails to move around, it was scary and dangerous. There were maybe 10 seats that were comfortable and at least 15 of us, so many were sitting on the floor, which was covered in water most of the time. The drinks on board came in pitchers, and we're limited to some terrible sweet blue drink, margaritas, and beer. Both cocktails were watered down because they had ice in them that quickly melted in the warm day and were all just warm by the end of the ride. It was a big bummer, I've been on a few of these cruises and this one was just unacceptably poorly planned and managed, and felt so dangerous.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Our reviews from other passengers are more worth. if you did not like the tour at all you should take it or have a private rental Catamaran Dec 29, 2023,Vamshikrishna_G Beach party Viator review: From Cancun: Adult-Only Cancun Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres It was a great experience with the boat crew and the people. Everyone one was friendly and welcoming and we had a blast out on the beach This is how customers talk about our service and work
Beach party
Vamshikrishna_G, Dec 2023
It was a great experience with the boat crew and the people. Everyone one was friendly and welcoming and we had a blast out on the beach
Response from Host, Feb 2024
It is very important for us that you have enjoyed the tour and especially with the service we provide, our goal is always to provide quality service. :)
Hands down amazing staff
Natasha_D, Dec 2023
The staff does an unbelievable job making the most of your experience 💯 they take you snorkling then on a tour where you stop on the beach front at two separate locations before quickly going around the island. The staff make the most of your boat cruise experience. Its a nice little day trip and the buffet on the island, as well, tequila tasting was great. Definitely worth the money and we tipped the staff for bringing the great energy🥰❤
Response from Host, Feb 2024
How happy it is to read that you had such a good experience with our staff and the tour. Our goal is always that you have the best experience, thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you soon!!!
So fun
Carissa_C, Dec 2023
Beautiful boat ride. Great dance party. The crew was fun and exciting. They keep the drinks rolling.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
We will always be attentive to the service we provide to you, we want you to have the best experience and choose us every time you like to come to Cancun,Mexico.
We spend a good time. The...
Kendell_C, Dec 2023
We spend a good time. The Crew super Friendly and good service too. Beverages was ok. . the weather was amazing..
Response from Host, Feb 2024
That our service is always to your liking is our goal, we hope you had a great time and had a unique experience!!!
Fun but…
Kayla_K, Oct 2023
Fun cruise but not a typical “booze cruise” Mixed drinks and beer are served, but drinks were a bit watered down, tasted like juice mostly. The boat we were were on was difficult to get on and off of. BUT the crew’s service was great, super friendly and accommodating. Views were gorgeous! Snorkeling was beautiful, but wish the experience was a little more guided (it was literally jump in and explore) the guide kept whistling for us to keep up with his partner, but everyone was scattered. I’ve done snorkeling before where there’s a guide rope and everyone is guided along the snorkeling path together, this one felt very much independent. The first stop to the beach club was nice, but it’s a two hour stop; which a long time for just a beach. Facilities/beach club was nice, clean, but the lunch was terrible! I took two bites. It did not taste or look fresh. The second stop was more lively, had shops and restaurants, but you’re only there for an hour. Wish that stop was longer. Overall nice excursion if you want to explore a new island and snorkel.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you for your kind review. I will let the general manager to see the points you are refering to. We are glad you have a good time with us. Please take care
It was good but it wasn’t great.
CarmenD_A, Oct 2023
The ocean views where incredible, the first stop was the best area of Isla Mujeres, didn’t really care for the second stop in the North part of the Inland. Too crowded and not really good área to swim. The service was good. The food was not that great.
Not a good experience
Stacie_W, Jul 2023
The fact that we were on the ocean and smelling the salty air and feeling the warm air and seeing the crystal blue waters and the occasional sea turtle peak it’s head out of the water is the only thing we enjoyed. The snorkeling was more of a super hurried sea swim, very little snorkeling. The lunch was not great and you really don’t get to spend much time at Isla Muejers (or at least the beautiful beaches part). I would recommend finding something different - very disappointed. The staff was great but the event itself is awful!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
I really dont understand you as customers. Do not do shared tours where there is a protocol to follow in times. there is a time for snorkeling, there is a time for lunch, there is a time for isla mujeres. We cannot do what you have in mind to do. Dear readers, you can read that: ***They enjoyed (were on the ocean and smelling the salty air and feeling the air and seeing the crystal blue waters and the occasional sea turtle peak it's head out of the water). That a Bless to see a sea turtle! we dont see them on regular bases! what a honor to be able to see it. ***The snorkeling was more of a super hurried sea swim, very little snorkeling ( this is a 35 minute snorkel, it feels like time flies by, it's true because I've done it and it seems like 10 minutes, when in actually swim, go against the currents and see the underwater life time goes by fast) **** The lunch was not great (is a buffett with a variety for all tastes) ****you really don't get to spend much time at Isla Muejers (or at least the beautiful beaches part)...Well in this case you are on the island in the downtown for 1 hour is a free time to do what ever you want to do. It is not promoted as: taking you to the beaches... you can go wherever you want in your free time, but to stay on a beach you would need more time on the Island, at least for about 3 hours, but you are doing a TOUR. ****The staff was great... I really don't understand, sometimes there are clients that are so difficult to please, we do everything possible to keep you happy and that you have an excellent day with us. But clients like you, it is better that you do not do tours, and do everything on your own, So that way if you are going to complain, you will do it about yourselves and not about a company that apparently and by your own hand writing everything was done well. You are absolutely right... for the next time YOU, find something better to do, since apparently, even if the service is good, nothing is enough for you.
Awful Experience
Cameo_W, Jul 2023
Did not board the boat that was originally given, boarded onto a much smaller boat, wasn't made aware of changes until time to board, no party on the boat, 1 toilet had to throw used tissue in a bucket beside the toilet. Colored armbrand could only be used at Mexican buffet on Isla Mujeres wasn't made aware of this prior to purchase. EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL! I HAD A PARTY OF 5 THAT ENDED UP BEING 3 AFTER CHANGES. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Cameo Wilson What you did is deliberate fraud since your 2 friends did not even board and you complained about everything when what is included in the tour is in writing. And after doing all the activity he is deliberately asking for a refund! If the experience was so unpleasant for you, you would have returned, but you completed the activity nonetheless. You should be ashamed of what you write because unfortunately tour operators do not allow us to make reviews from passengers who believe they deserve everything like kings. If you want a first class service so much... book a PRIVATE tour so that it is to your complete satisfaction. I WOULD NO RECOMMEND YOU AS A CUSTOMERS Cameo Wilson AND I WILL PUT A WARNING ABOUT YOU 5, SO THAT WHEN YOU GO ON ANOTHER TOUR, MY COLLEAGUES BE CAREFUL WITH YOU BECAUSE IT APPEARS THAT THIS IS AN OPERANDING MODE OF YOU, DO THE ACTIVITY COMPLAIN AND ASK FOR A REFUND.
Amazing experience...
Jarvis_D, Jun 2023
Amazing experience overall. Friendly and funny staffing. They definitely know what they're doing and how to keep everyone having fun.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
We thank you for your kind review, we do our best for all our guest to have the best time of their vacations with us. I will let the staff know that they did a great Job! Regards
Fun day under the dun
mika79925, Jun 2023
This adults only boat experience was amazing! Enjoyed a day of snorkeling, shopping and getting some vitamin D in isla mujeres. Will definitely do it again
The crew and the captain...
Amos_H, Jun 2023
The crew and the captain were amazing. I was a little disappointed with how congested the snorkeling area was, and how short the time on the island; I definitely needed more time on the island.
Amazing tour!!
Giseliz_G, May 2023
Amazing tour!! Did This for my birthday day and it was such a cool and fun experience. Adults only is definitely more fun!! Highly recommend!!
Response from Host, Jun 2023
We thank you for your kind review, we do our best for all our guest to have the best time of their vacations with us. I will let the staff know that they did a great Job! Regards
Ana_Z, May 2023
This party boat was awesome and the crew were amazing! Such a great time would definitely recommend.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
We thank you for your kind review, we do our best for all our guest to have the best time of their vacations with us. I will let the staff know that they did a great Job! Regards
Terrible experience with the tour guide
Quinnelle_G, Apr 2023
I’ve been on many party cruises— what distinguishes a truly incredible experience and a terrible one is the tour guide. I booked this cruise as an activity for my sister to do on her birthday. It was her first time and I was so excited for her to have the same experience I have had. Unfortunately, our tour guide was dismissive, disengaged (from us)and then left us in Isla Mujueres. He later claimed he could not find us but we never left the beachside area we settled into when we got off the catamaran and the other passengers confirmed he made no effort to find us prior to leaving and told them we had alternative arrangements. How can you be such an unprofessional liar and frankly endanger our wellbeing when they traveled all this way for a fun time? Not to mention the additional costs incurred from needing to find our own way! I am beyond hurt and appalled by the way we were treated and I would not recommend this tour based on the experience with the tour guide.
The boat staff was very...
Trisha_B, Mar 2023
The boat staff was very interactive & fun! My friends & I dressed like pirates & the crew even put up our pirate flag
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your kind comment about will let the staff know they are doing a great Job. Take care!
Never again
John_A, Feb 2023
Boat was too small to dance on, snorkeling only lasted about 15 min, the lunch buffet was terrible, the staff weren’t that exciting.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thanks God NEVER AGAIN we will have you back at our tour!!!! Thank you Mr. John We really appreciate you never coming again! You don't know what a relief it is not to have passengers like you on the Catamaran.What a shame! that you have this experience with us out of 40 person you are the only one complaining, next time please rent a Yatch since this is not a Boat is a Catamaran, we dont have dance floor and the food is not a gourmet one, but we eat that buffet too. and there is nothing wrong with it. Please take care

From $79.99

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Cancun Adults Only Party Cruise to Isla Mujeres with Open Bar


7 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Party On Sailing Cruise to Isla Mujeres from Cancun


7 hours 40 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do