Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark

Cancun, Mexico
Coco Bongo Gold Member VIP Ticket

From $150.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 4 to 5 hours
  • Paper ticket


Spend the night like a celebrity with a VIP Gold Member admission ticket to Coco Bongo, Cancun’s most famous nightlife venue. Your VIP pass includes both skip-the-line and early entry, which saves you hours of waiting in line and grants you access to the club one hour before it opens to the general public. Take advantage of an open bar featuring premium spirits throughout the evening and guarantee a front-row seat for the show with early entry.
  • VIP Gold Member admission ticket to Coco Bongo in Cancun
  • A VIP experience guaranteed to enhance your experience of the world-famous nightclub
  • Skip-the-line entry and early access save hours of waiting and guarantee a great seat for the show
  • Enjoy premium spirits from a terrace and general bar throughout the evening

What's Included

  • unlimited free drinks from premium high-end drink menu during the show
  • Seated View from Gold Member Area
  • Private Waiter
  • Priority Entry - Doors Open to Gold Members First
  • Gratuities
  • Private transportation

Meeting and Pickup

Start time

09:00 PM

What To Expect

Make your own way to Coco Bongo Cancun and skip past the crazy lines to the Gold Member area. Seats are first-come, first-served, so arrive at the 8:30pm check-in time to bag the best views.

Your own personal waiter is at your service for the evening as you settle in to enjoy the notorious live show, which might include acrobats, live bands, and tribute artists.

Fuel up with an included snack for every couple (mini burgers and fries, hot dogs and fries, or cheesy nachos and fries), then get the party spirit flowing with up to 15 drinks from the premium top-shelf drinks menu. Stay as late as 3am if the spirit moves you.

Coco Bongo Cancun

Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
Operated by After Dark Events & Entertainment

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
What a memorable experience. We did the gold member VIP it was so worth it! We had great seats it’s intimidating at first bc you’re all the way up and the stage is down but honestly we had the best show once everything started. When we got there we were handed a drink and went in line to get it didn’t wait long at all! We were treated with a tequila shot then we went to our seats! The show began at 9:30 and WOW! It was the best! We enjoyed it very much! It was worth every penny! We never ran out of drinks the show was amazing 10/10 definitely recommend!!


161 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
Geeta_B, Apr 2024
Not a great experience, did not have great seats so we were unable to see the show. The alcohol/food did not taste nice. The service was terrible. You are better to purchase your tickets from the vendors outside.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience. Regardless of where you purchase the tickets, food and drinks will be the same as that is what the venue provides. As stated in ticket instructions, seating is first come, first serve so arriving on time is key to picking seats your group is happy with. All seats in the Gold Member area provide great views of the stage and shows.
Did not get what I paid for
kaitlyn_t, Apr 2024
DO NOT BOOK THROUGH VIATOR. Just go through the official website, your hotel, or the ticket desk at the club to ensure you get what you pay for and don’t have issues when you show up. I bought the VIP Gold FRONT ROW tickets for Saturday night of a bachelorette party. The bride had been looking forward to this and wanted to get the full experience. We arrived at the club right at 8:30pm with my printed ticket in hand. They scanned it, then asked us to step aside and wait while they verified our tickets. We got there early because we know that even within the VIP section seats are first come, first served. We waited for about ten minutes and watched tons of people go right in with no problems. I asked what was going on and they said that even though my ticket said VIP Gold FRONT ROW, in Coco Bongo’s system we just had VIP Gold (no front row). By then they sold out of front row tickets and all they could offer us were back row seats in the same section. We ended up paying an extra $1000 directly to the club once we got inside to move to an actual VIP section. Frankly this was unacceptable. How do my tickets clearly say VIP front row but in Coco Bongo’s system they weren’t?? This was incredibly disappointing and made me look very bad as the maid of honor tasked with making this an unforgettable night. I let the bride down and had to waaay overcharge the other girls who already paid a ton of money to fly to Mexico and have this night together. Viator did say they will refund the difference in price between the VIP front row and normal gold. I got confirmation from Viator that it processed, still waiting for it to show up on my credit card which I understand may take a few days. So TBD on that. What’s important here is that I did not get what I originally paid for and trusted Viator to do their part. I’ve used Viator many times in the past and never have issues. I always make sure to leave great reviews too! The one time it really, really mattered to have everything go smoothly, I was let down. It makes me not want to use Viator any more. If this issue was the actually the club’s fault and not Viator, then maybe Viator should consider no longer partnering with Coco Bongo. I’ll note that even though the night started off on a really bad note, we had a very fun time. If you want to go, just don’t bother using a third party. You will have more peace of mind booking direct or using your trusted hotel concierge.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Happy to hear that you enjoyed the show. It seems as though the venue itself mixed up your reservation and had nothing to do with Viator. Unfortunately the venue was not able to correct their own error and we did reach out to attempt to fix the problem. We were able to accommodate another seating option and submitted your partial refund for the venue error. Your decision to spend additional at the venue also seems as though it was the venue offering another option to accommodate your group for more money. We hope to serve you again in the future as we did all on our end to serve your group!
kiarra_L, Mar 2024
What a memorable experience. We did the gold member VIP it was so worth it! We had great seats it’s intimidating at first bc you’re all the way up and the stage is down but honestly we had the best show once everything started. When we got there we were handed a drink and went in line to get it didn’t wait long at all! We were treated with a tequila shot then we went to our seats! The show began at 9:30 and WOW! It was the best! We enjoyed it very much! It was worth every penny! We never ran out of drinks the show was amazing 10/10 definitely recommend!!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
So happy to hear you had an amazing experience!
Highly recommend!
Leslie_R, Feb 2024
This half Vegas show, half night club is absolutely fantastic! The dancers/acrobats are mesmerizing and entertaining and the music great. Highly entertaining. Fully enjoyed the vip gold member with seats. Worth it!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Happy to hear you enjoyed the Coco Bongo show!
Don’t pay for VIP services.
Catherine_R, Jan 2024
Worse experience ever to say the least. They def don’t give you VIP treatment like it says. They put you on the top and say be if you want to spend $350 I can get you a better view or how much do you want to spend. After you deny those services they ignore you and you have to do everything for yourself. They promise you did that never arrived and in saw others with their food but it was not even good as they left their hot dog or burgers.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hi Catherine, We are sorry to hear your experience wasn’t enjoyable. The Coco Bongo Gold Member area is located on the upper level which it seems is where your group was placed. The venue does offer the option to upsell but it isn’t a requirement. We do provide contact information to reach out in the event of a problem and we would’ve been happy to step in if we had heard from your group.
Brilliant night!
Tina_M, Dec 2023
Fantastic show, seats and service. Front row was well worth the extra. Space around us to dance. Our waiter was brilliant - we never had an empty glass all night. Food was tasty too. Would highly recommend!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
So happy to hear you had an amazing time Tina! Thank you for your wonderful review
Awesome Time at Coco Bongo
Denise_H, Oct 2023
I would recommend to get the Gold Member VIP package it was so worth it. The show was awesome and we had the best server Humberto. Sitting in the VIP section we had the best place to watch the show and crowd.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hi Denise, We love that you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to comment!
Not a truly VIP experience
AnaMara_V, Sep 2023
It was advertised as a vip experience, but when you arrive it turns out that instead of being at stage level bellow you are upstairs. And then upstairs they have two tickets one who is front row and the ones I have that is gold ticket. The visibility of the gold ticket is partial and then there a lot of people in the hallways and in the stairs that are not even VIP but with general tickets that block your view. I’ve attended to clubs with VIP areas and they separate people by ticket. Here the only perk that you have is having a seat. The rest is the same. Moreover when you arrive to the venue they tell you about the bad visibility and they try to sell you one extra bottle (even when you have open bar) for 147usd for better Seats. The location of the seats should be clearly stated in the description of this activity. Finally about food, they are suppose to give you snacks and the waitresses only passed twice in a period of 9pm to 3am. So if you are not there when they pass they won’t give you snacks. Overall it is a tourist trap
Response from Host, Sep 2023
We are sorry your experience was not up to your expectations. Our instructions upon are very thorough and explain what is included with your purchase.
Unusable tickets
gladys_r, Jul 2023
I was not able to use the tickets bought through this site because Coco Bongo, could not verify them, I had to spend double the money and would like to be refunded tickets I couldn’t use, buy directly with coco bongo plz
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Hi Gladys, we are very sorry about the trouble you had. Due to the timing of your purchase, the information was not transmitted in time to the venue. We have submitted a request for refund for the tickets you were not able to use. You should see that refund in 7-10 days. Again we apologize.
Concert/club type of night !!!!
Adriana_C, Jul 2023
Isabel was great! Everyone is on top of EVERYTHING the entire night , fast service , coco bongo -1 , us - 0 , the night won for sure !
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled you had a great time!
Coco Bongo - banging !!!
bennettsj44, Jun 2023
Really memorable evening. Very good front row seats and pretty good service. The show was so much fun with spectacle and amazing music. The crowd made the atmosphere banging.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Bennett, we are thrilled you had a great time. We really appreciate the review! John
VIP Front Row All the Way
Janis_H, Jun 2023
We got to enter front bar early. We got to drink free there (excluding tip). Then we got to go through a special entrance. I got my purse searched and had to throw my water bottle out I brought in. We were greeted with a tequila shot and shown our seat. Our waiter for the night immediately took our food order. Nachos and fries. Think small fry and convenience store nacho. The waiter brought double drinks everytime. So we never ran out. Some of our party ventured down to the floor which was packed. Our view was A+. We only lasted until 1 am so we don't know how the rest of the show went. The only negative would be the women's bathroom did not flush so it was an outhouse experience. But after you have had 15 drinks, you are desperate so you just have to take it in stride. We had a blast and most of the acts were different from the last time we came in 2021. We will be back.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hi Janis, We are happy you enjoyed the show! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. John
Waste of money
Saida_Y, Jun 2023
We heard so many good things about cocbongo & unfortunately did not have a pleasant experience. To start, the gold member vip package we purchased was supposed to include reserved seating. Well what they really mean is a reserved area because they sell way more tickets than seats so there is no guarantee you’ll actually have somewhere to sit. Everybody who arrived after 9pm were not able to be seated because there were no more seats left. The music also was not that great. It’s a very wide mix of music from the 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, and a few (very few) songs from the 2000’s. I don’t know if it was just when we went, but we went on a Saturday night. I will say that the performances were nice, but the experience was not worth anywhere close to $169. We stayed for 1.5 hours before leaving & heading across the street to the alley, where we actually had fun.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hi Salda, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the show. The venue does not in fact oversell seats. We provide a window for arrival in order to get the reserved seats. If you arrive later, the choice of seats becomes more limited but still are part of the VIP section. In terms of music, the venue has a variety of genres. We are sorry they did not agree with your taste in music.
Orquidia_R, Jun 2023
The BEST experience ever!!! I exceeded my expectations. Came for my bachelorette trip and ALL my girls had the time of their lives!! It’s an amazing show and the music was LIT!!!
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you! We are thrilled you and your party had a great time!
Samantha_S, Jun 2023
If I could give this zero stars I would. They tell you you are a VIP, but then don’t give you a waiter, a table nothing you’re just crammed into a balcony and are sweaty and can’t even see the show. Can’t even dance nothing. We left after five minutes only because I asked to speak to a manager about being a VIP and they took me to a door and let me out the back would not recommend and I am currently trying to get a refund
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hi Samantha, we are sorry you are unhappy. As you know, your reservation provided a window for arrival. Because you arrived at a time after that, your table was not available. Had you contacted us immediately we would have been able to work with you to make other arrangements. Despite the late arrival, we offered to reschedule you to the following night, which unfortunately you did not accept.
Coco Bongo by Night
Olivet_O, May 2023
Whatever you so in Cancun, Coco Bongo should never be missed out. The show was amazing! It was the highlight of my trip. Love ittttt
Response from Host, May 2023
Hi Olivet, We are very happy you enjoyed the show! Thank you so much for the kind review! John
Don't go
Rebecca_G, May 2023
Terrible event full of women twerking (customers). I found the entire experience disgusting. I went to this event 5-8 years ago and it was so fun. After an hour we left. The music was ridiculously loud, hardly any "show" but tons of twerking. Complete waste of time and money.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for you feedback. It appears you are unhappy with other customers which of course is something we cannot control. As you note Coco Bongo has been around for quite some time and has extremely high reviews. The photos and descriptions make it pretty clear that this is a large party. We are sorry you did not enjoy it as much as most customers do.
Staff spoilt it
Rajvi_R, Apr 2023
Not to be missed! Unreal experience. Staff were a bit pushy to get us to spend more which was annoying and spoilt it a bit. Otherwise it was just amazing!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi Raj, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. So glad you had such a good time and enjoyed the experience! It truly is one of a kind. We are sorry to hear you felt the staff was a bit pushy. We will share this with venue management but in the future, please take advantage of our staff that are available to you by text, call, chat or email. We are always eager to assist on the spot to make sure you are fully satisfied and well taken care of during your event. We hope to work with you again! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
JOHN_M, Apr 2023
Amazing experience just pricey, I paid $320 for gold and they upcharged me $170 on top of that which I wasn't prepared for
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you found the experience amazing! I’d like to touch on a couple points you mentioned to clear up any confusion. For the price you paid, it seems you purchased tickets for two people. Gold Member tickets are of higher value because of all that is included. Not only is Coco Bongo a world renowned nightclub but it is also a night-long show with hundreds of performers! Gold Member tickets include express, priority entry, reserved seats in an area only Gold Members have access to, private wait service, premium open bar, snacks and the infamous show. This is all included at absolutely NO extra cost. For the extra cost you mentioned, it sounds like you may have opted to purchase bottle service. Bottle service is not included in Gold Member tickets but unlimited drinks from a premium liquor menu are, so no extra purchases are necessary! Please remember we provide multiple ways to contact us at any time if you have any questions arise during your night out and we’re always eager to assist. Please reach out directly if you’d like to discuss any of this further. That all said, we’re so glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment
Very nice event
Henry_Z, Mar 2023
Very good experience! The ticket worked seamlessly and I had a great time at Coco Bongo. It wasn't super crazy but I enjoyed it!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello Henry, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we truly appreciate it! We are so glad to know that you had a great time at Coco Bongo and we hope you will return soon! Sincerely, After Dark Events & Entertainment

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Coco Bongo Cancun Gold Member VIP Night Out by After Dark


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Mandala Beach Night Cancun - Golden Personal Pass


5 hours
Free Cancellation
Special Offer
No Photo
Coco Bongo Cancun Nightclub


6 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do