New York City

Statue of Liberty Sunset Cruise and New York City Sky Line

New York City, USA
Statue of Liberty Sightseeing Cruise and New York City Sky Line Pier 36

From $35.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Admire some of the most spectacular views of the Manhattan skyline, New York Harbor, and Statue of Liberty when you book this cruise. Make your own way to Pier 36, hop aboard your vessel, and take to the water; you can also choose a sunset departure time for added drama. During your excursion, you’ll glide past Lady Liberty, Ellis Island, and the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges—and will enjoy marvelous views of the skyline.
  • Enjoy a special perspective on New York Harbor's top sights
  • See the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and the Brooklyn Bridge up close
  • Admire the unparalleled Manhattan skyline views from the water’s edge
  • Depart at sunset to make for a particularly romantic, memorable experience

What's Included

  • Sightseeing scenic cruise

    Meeting and Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Pier 36 NYC
      299 South St, New York, NY 10002, USA

      Please arrive 15 minutes prior to departure and check in at the Majestic Princess

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Statue of Liberty (Pass By)

    Ellis Island (Pass By)

    Manhattan Skyline (Pass By)

    Brooklyn Bridge (Pass By)

    Manhattan Bridge (Pass By)

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Covid-19 Restriction: Face Coverings are required
    • Covid-19 Restriction: Travelers must social distance and stay 6 feet away from other passengers
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Lissette_R
    Loved the ride. Beautiful views of the city at night and gave us an overwhelming feeling of pride in front of the Statue of Liberty.

    Reviews

    3.5
    28 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
    Great experience at night.
    Melanie_Q, Mar 2024
    Seeing the NY skyline at night was impressive, as was the Statue of Liberty. We had plenty of time to get photos of her. The commentary was a little difficult to follow as landmarks were pointed out, but before you had time to find them, the next information was given. More time to call out landmarks would have been preferable.
    Boat was oversold and we were refused entry
    Chloe_B, Dec 2023
    I recently booked this boat ride and they cancelled it upon arrival without notifying us. I would like to receive a refund a for this ride we never even got to experience especially considering we paid for transportation to come here as well. The men in charge were also incredibly rude and dismissive and would not communicate with us on what we should do. They just kept telling us it was oversold and wouldn’t let us on even as we kept showing our reservation. I’ve emailed twice about it and have yet to receive a response.
    Experience of a life.
    luz_i, Nov 2023
    The history given during the tour. Clean environment. Friendly staff. Tour was not overbooked and crowded and allowed people to walk around and be comfortable.
    Prideful at the Statue
    Lissette_R, Nov 2023
    Loved the ride. Beautiful views of the city at night and gave us an overwhelming feeling of pride in front of the Statue of Liberty.
    Very disappointing
    virginia_c, Oct 2023
    The boat was dirty. It smelled of cigarette smoke. The light were too bright inside to enjoy the lights of the city. The windows on the boat were dirty. No one narrated or explained the attractions.
    An AMAZING Cruise!!! ...
    Steve_B, Sep 2023
    An AMAZING Cruise!!! The crew was friendly and helpful, the accommodations were wonderful, and of course, the sights were spectacular!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this trip!!!! ```
    Stay home and save money
    Luca_M, Sep 2023
    Super trash environment. Terrible loud music. Not enough space outside. Inside glass windows very dirty and difficult to see clearly through
    Awesome staff, memorable experience
    Michelle_W, Jun 2023
    Wonderful experience, learned a lot about buildings or areas of NYC I did not know. The crew on our tour was exceptional, friendly & upbeat. Would recommend for the great price, it was a steal!
    Really bad experience
    Lars_A, May 2022
    We were very excited to go on this trip and have booked the evening for this event. Being at the harbor 20 min before we were very surprised to see the boat was not there. From other crews we learned that the trip was cancelled. No word from the operator. When phoning them an voicemail told us to be there 15 before and location but nothing about canceling the tour. So we ended up wasting that evening due to really bad service. As we only had one weekend in NY this hit us hard. Our recommendation is to never use this company unless you have a backup plan. Not to be trusted!!!
    The statute of Liberty...
    Jakira_G, Jan 2022
    The statute of Liberty was our favorite view. Everything on the tour was good except the announcer could have been a little better she made a few mistakes & we would have liked more music.
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    Thank you for join Statue Walks and we hope you enjoyed your experience. We hope you can join us on your next trip to NYC.
    Underwhelming
    Marisa_B, Aug 2021
    Pretty awful. No seats for passengers outside. No upper deck. Rear outside deck was a great place to get sick from the smell of exhaust fumes. Perfunctory description of the sights was only audible inside and lasted ten minutes, and even that was repeatedly interrupted by exhortations to visit the bar and to purchase fried foods. Polite, but apathetic, staff. Cannot recommend
    Don’t book it
    Aria_T, May 2021
    Terrible, boat never showed up and the ride was cancelled without any notice. Extremely annoyed right now.
    Sunset tour
    Thelmetrice_D, Apr 2021
    The tour was very nice and the operator was very informative. The souvenirs to purchase were very reasonable. The food was a little bit expensive, far too expensive or the french fries and chicken tenders. The boat needs some upkeep and maintenance done especially in the bathrooms.
    Would do another sunset cruise but not this one
    Georgia_H, Feb 2020
    saw some great views of new york and it truly was a lovely evening however the organisers would not leave until they got the amount of money they wanted. They were running round trying to find people to get on board and this meant we left late. The organisers were rude and just not professional. One staff member kept asking round for cigarets from people. The boat was tired and needs new decor and all round they should spend more money making the outside look better as thats where you spend the most time. Would do another Sunset Cruise in NYC but not this one.
    Response from Host, Feb 2020
    I apologize you had this experience and we would love to have you again. This is not the standard and we have very happy passengers
    Nil
    PMUNI, Feb 2020
    Poor experience with this booking. Myself and a few others were left standing in the rain at the dock waiting for the boat to take us on the sight seeing cruise. It was very unclear and unprofessionally sign posted as to where we were to wait on pier 36. The cruise was cancelled due to bad weather even though there were plenty of other boats and ferries sailing up and down. The main gripe was there was no one there to let us know it was cancelled showing how little this company thinks of paying customers standing in the cold and rain . Avoid booking with this company
    Response from Host, Feb 2020
    We did call and email you. The coast guard for safety sometimes very rarely cancels the cruise. We apologize and would love to invite you on another day.
    THEY CANCELLED WITHOUT NOTICE OR REFUND
    tammy_t, Jan 2020
    arrived at designated spot to embark & no one was there. no boat no nothing. no explanations. finally saw a guy in his car and approached him. he was on phone and claimed to be security for the dock area. He called someone and said that the cruise had been cancelled due to low visibility. no phone call to cancel nor no notice given. it wasn't particularly foggy or anything. no refund and no reaching out. nothing!
    Response from Host, Jan 2020
    This tour was never cancelled and we had a full departure. Unfortunately, you were a no show and never exchanged your voucher. This review is not proper since we operated and other passengers did come and enjoy the cruise.
    Bene ma migliorabile...
    Massimo_P, Oct 2023
    Momento memorabile è ..... capire dove e come sia l'imbarco, servizio molto migliorabile a partire da i servizi igienici e info imbarco...x il resto da fare.... la vista di notte della City è meravigliosa.
    Zeker doen als je in de gelegenheid bent
    Annemarie_K, Jun 2023
    Goede gids, gaf leuke informatie over de plaatsen waar wij langs kwamen. Op de boot kon van alles genuttigd worden, vriendelijk personeel.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Statue of Liberty Sunset Cruise and New York City Sky Line

    28

    1 hour
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $35.00
    No Photo
    New York City Statue of Liberty Sunset Cruise

    15

    1 hour
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $29.00
    No Photo
    Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

    660

    1 hour
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $32.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do