Cancun

Private fishing charter Bertram 31ft 6 pax max if you don't fish you don't pay

Badge of ExcellenceCancun, Mexico
Private fishing charter Bertram 31ft 6 pax max if you dont fish you dont pay

From $290.00

per group (up to 6)

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 2 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Feel the breeze in your hair as you fish the big stuff—marlin, tuna, sailfish, barracuda and more—on this private fishing charter. Your 31-foot (9.5-meter) fishing boat comes complete with experienced crew, rods, baits, lifejackets, safety equipment and soft drinks, perfect for a day trolling and bottom fishing. Choose between half-day, full-day and intermediate options: dock fees and fishing licenses are at your own expense.
  • Fish the warm waters off Cancun on your own private boat, with crew
  • Choice of durations lets you control costs and plan your day
  • Full gear included, from rods and baits through to essential safety equipment
  • Stay hydrated with ice, soft drinks and fresh water

What's Included

  • fishing rods
  • life vest
  • Ice, sodas and waters
  • Bait
  • Crew
  • Dock fee ($ 14 USD per person will pay at the marina)
  • Fishing Licenses ( $10 USD per person will pay at the marina)
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Caminos
    Blvd. Kukulcan km 5.8-Mza 37, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Our marina is located next to the restaurant KRUDO the name of the marina cancun sunset marina once you arrive please look for our staff cancun fishing tours

Pickup point

  • Caminos
    Blvd. Kukulcan km 5.8-Mza 37, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred activity option to see hours.
View tour option

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Our marina is located next to the KRUDO restaurant the name of the marina cancun sunset marina once you arrive please look for our staff cancun fishing tours

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Operated by Cancun Fishing Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
TED_V
My husband and brother had a great time we went there to Mexico just to fish . It was a wonderful experience will recommend to everyone to try it and use these guys . They were amazing and friendly and attentive .

Reviews

4.5
75 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
An absolute bargain
Denny_J, Mar 2024
Man, do the staff work hard! These boys were more than accomodating and made sure we caught as many fish as possible. They were either putting lines out or serving drinks non stop. Amazing work ethic and great value
Overall not what we were expecting
Heather_R, Jul 2023
The crew did not talk to us much on the boat and we didn't know much of what was going on since it was our first time deep sea fishing. Most of us did get seasick (which I know they have no control over) and the crew was kind for handing us water when needed. At the end we asked to take our some of the fish we caught with us, we got an uncomfortable look like they did not want to give us the fish. When asked which ones would be good they suggested the red snapper and mahi mahi which were good. However the rest of the fish they said were not good to eat, which one of those fish was around 35-40lbs. After talking/showing a picture of our catch to our hotel chef that prepared the fish we did bring back, he told us the other fish were very good fish to eat. We were kinda bummed to hear we didn't bring the largest fish due to the crew telling us it was not good to eat. The fish we did bring back was very good but the experience was overall not what we were expecting.
Great fishing!
JORGE_I, Jul 2023
We were a party of 4 and everyone catched a fish 3 times. Great crew! They are truely professional! Very recomendable!
Excursion was a solid B
Christina_B, Jul 2023
Although the two men barely spoke any English they hustled to fi d the best areas for my boys. Don't expect any teaching however. They take you out for about 45 minutes and then find spots to bait. Kids had fun but it was quick.
Enjoyed the trip with one...
Eddie_B, Jun 2023
Enjoyed the trip with one exception. They spent 1/3 of our 2 hours fishing for the bait. That should have been done on their time not ours.
Captain Willie and his...
Paula_K, Jun 2023
Captain Willie and his crew Christopher and Noah were amazing! They knew how to make our time memorable!!
Great crew! Great time!
Chris_L, Apr 2023
We chose the 4 hour option, then extended to 5 while we were on the water. Great morning of fishing. Round trip transportation and sack lunch add-ons were a nice addition. Fun and relaxing morning!
Fantastic experience fishing in Cancun!
Sanjai_P, Apr 2023
Amazing experience with Jorge and his team! Very professional, no pushing on anything, just letting you have fun fishing. Must do in Cancun.
Great Fishing Experience
Chelsie_H, Jan 2023
We celebrated my boyfriends birthday! And like most men he loves to fish. This was a great experience, especially if this is your first time salt water fishing. The package does not include transportation however, the amazing Viator team was able to set everything up at my request. I did not read the fine print until the day of the trip (my over-site) but they do offer packages to include decorations, food etc.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Hi !! Thank you for your great comments ! we are happy that you celebrate with us your boyfriend Birthday ! We loved that you have a great fishing caught !! We hope see you soon booking with us Best Regards & have a great day !!
Wonderful
TED_V, Aug 2021
My husband and brother had a great time we went there to Mexico just to fish . It was a wonderful experience will recommend to everyone to try it and use these guys . They were amazing and friendly and attentive .
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Hi!!! Thank you for taking your time sharing your great experience on board, We loved that you have a great fishing caught !! We hope see you soon booking with us Best Regards & have a great day !!
Sport fishing trip bust
Bradley_D, Aug 2021
The boat was clean and the crew worked hard to find fish. However, we were sport fishing and got nothing. Seemed like they gave up too quickly and went to an area to catch barracuda just to say we got some fish. Very disappointing. Also, crew spoke almost no English so when we tried to talk with them or ask questions there was almost NO communication. My son and I basically sat with one another in silence except for the two of us talking. No greeting, no nothing. We recognize you don’t always catch fish but the lack of communication was very disappointing and the trip was very expensive.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thank you for your comments we always like to see our clients happy !! you have to understand this Spanish speaking country we hire professional fisherman’s from other states in Mexico they do try hard to speak English but some of them don’t speak perfect English But they try hard and they can understand more than they can speak for sure They do take English class twice a week we do have crewmembers who speak perfect English we have over 100 mates and captains But I can assure you they are good people and they try hard they are great fisherman’s They have been in the ocean for many many years They have passed master harbor safety requirements and very expirence fisherman This is a fishing game sometime you can come back with giants blue Marlins Sometimes just small groupers is fishing game thank you for your comments We will definitely Try to make crew speak more English for sure
Great workers/POOR MANAGEMENT
Robert_G, Aug 2021
The captain and his mate were awesome! They are very experienced and worked hard to make this a memorable experience. The problem I had was with the company. They claim "IF YOU DON'T FISH, YOU DO NOT PAY." We had 2 people unable to attend that I originally scheduled to come when we made reservations 2 weeks prior to going. They charged us "FULL PRICE" despite those 2 not going and me not getting a chance to fish. Only 3 people got to fish. Also, if we would have had everyone there, the boat was not large enough for 6 people. Very disappointed in them not "LIVING UP TO THEIR CLAIM." I would not recommend them to anyone due to this FALSE INFORMATION.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thank you for your business we appreciate your comments we just like to make a point clear about fishing policy If you don’t fish you don’t pay That means If you don’t fish you don’t pay but in you fishing trip your fishing party did fish But not fish for every person sometimes fishing is excellent and sometime fishing is slow However we guarantee fishing You party catch a fish in the trip even if is 1 or 100 we did fish We also like to comment when you charters boat You can bring 1 or 6 people the boat your charter Is the same price because you’re paying for a private boat charter not per person you mention you pay full price even if 2 of you group not show you still have to pay the full amount 1 or 6 Same price and is very clear when you purchase the tour This is a private charter company We don’t do shared fishing sorry for not meet your expectations
Impressive!
Mary_B, Jul 2021
Jesus was amazing to watch! He was all over that boat and how they don’t get the lines tangled is beyond me. It’s was impressive with how quickly the were able to bait the hooks. Unfortunately we had a few of our kids get sea sick and we had to request to head back early. The captain and Jesus were very kind and polite and got us back to shore quickly. Would go again but leave those two at home! Lol!!
Excellent adventure!!!
Jessica_G, Dec 2020
This tour was so much fun! We were a group of 4 people who chose the 4 hour option. It is about an hour out to where you do the fishing and an hour back, so you get about 2 hours of fishing in. Jesus was fantastic at keeping the lines baited and help us as we reeled in some fantastic catches. We first caught some barracudas, which was exciting to catch. Then we went out a little further and soon felt a big tug on the line, one of my grabbed the pole and was able to reel in a shark. That was the most exciting experience! My friends were thrilled to catch their first shark. After that we caught several tunas and a bonito. Followed by some more barracuda. It’s was a great experience that we will never forget. The captain Antonio and Jesus were friendly and attentive the whole trip. My only suggestion is to be sure you get some Dramamine before you go. Unfortunately, we forgot to take it and it left a couple of us feeling pretty sea sick. Overall a fantastic experience!
Response from Host, Jan 2021
Hello good day ! Thanks for taking your time! :) We are happy that you had a great time on board with us respecting all the necessary COVID requirements for your safety !! Best regards and happy new year Reservations team staff

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Private fishing charter Bertram 31ft 6 pax max if you don't fish you don't pay

75

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$290.00
No Photo
6-Hour Shared Fishing Tour

32

6 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$236.78

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do