Florence

Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch

Badge of ExcellenceFlorence, Italy
Florence Day Trip to Pisa San Gimignano and Siena with Lunch

From $84.88

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 12 hours 15 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Discover three of Tuscany’s most iconic destinations on a full-day tour from Florence by coach. Snap photos of the famous Leaning Tower and Piazza dei Miracoli in Pisa, stroll through the UNESCO-listed hill town of San Gimignano, and step inside Siena’s cathedral. Enjoy a traditional Tuscan lunch in Piazza del Campo.
  • Full-day coach tour of Tuscan highlights from Florence
  • See the legendary Leaning Tower of Pisa
  • Wander the medieval streets of World Heritage-listed San Gimignano
  • Admire Siena's cathedral
  • Visit a winery in the Tuscan hills for a tour, traditional lunch

What's Included

  • Professional tour leader
  • Guided tour of Siena in English only (only if selected at the moment of reservation)
  • Visit of Pisa
  • Visit of San Gimignano
  • Entrance ticket and guided tour of the Cathedral of Siena (if selected at the moment of reservation)
  • Snacks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Florence (Villa Costanza)
    50018 Scandicci, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

    Meet our staff at Villa Costanza, in front of 'The Florence Gate' Café. Reach the meeting point getting on T1 Leonardo tramway to Villa Costanza (get off at Villa Costanza stop which is the end of the line). The ride is 20 min from center. Our staff will be wearing white shirt and green foulard.

Start time

07:45 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Piazza dei Miracoli

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Leaning Tower of Pisa

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Duomo di Pisa

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Chianti Road

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Palazzo Tolomei

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Via di Citta (Pass By)

Centro Storico di Siena

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Piazza del Campo

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Fonte Gaia

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Duomo di Siena

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Porta San Giovanni (Pass By)

San Gimignano 1300

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Piazza della Cisterna

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Collegiata di Santa Maria Assunta - Duomo di San Gimignano

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Torre Grossa (o Torre del palazzo del Podesta)

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Customers must be able to climb and descend stairs. Please note that a moderate amount of walking is involved and this tour is not wheelchair accessible.
  • The tour itinerary can be different, but you will always do all the tour stops.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Entrance to the Siena Cathedral is included ONLY if selected at the moment of reservation. Otherwise, clients can enter at their own expense and depending on Cathedral opening times. Please note that will not available on Sundays or Bank Holidays and during special event opening times can change.
  • Please note that the guided tour in Siena will be only in English
  • Near public transportation
  • Please note that the French, Portuguese and Chinese guided tour require a minimum of 4 participants
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Douglas_J
Fabulous day out with Naz as our very knowledgeable and good guide. It's a long day out with several stops in one day and quite a lot of walking. Our favourite was Siena, although Pisa was great to see and San Gamgiano is like a medieval museum with stunning views. The stop in the wine yard was enjoyable with a lovely guide, Jacomo who had a good sense of humour. The lunch & wine tasting was pretty good, the highlight was probably the 20 year old balsamic vinegar paired with the pecorino. Kudos to the coach driver, Francesco who drove very well and safe. We also had booked the private tour in Siena to see the Cathedral and to hear a bit more about the story of the City. Once again we had a great guide, Erica who was very knowledgeable. We can highly recommend this tour!

Reviews

4.5
732 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 732 reviews
Awesome trip!
Meher_F, Mar 2024
Got to see the beautiful cities of Pisa, Siena and San Gimignano in a day- great for those who want to make the most of a weekend. A bit long but well worth it. Our guide Luciano was awesome.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback of your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour and had a good time with our guide, Luciano. Thank you for appreciating his work, we will make sure to pass the feedback to Luciano. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to provide you more enjoyable experiences like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Recomendéd if you want to maximize your day!
Lorena_S, Mar 2024
The stops were great and well planned, the tour people were nice and make sure everyone was well informed. The wine tasting n lunch were great! The make it fun! Pizza was fun we climbed the tower that was my favorite part of the trip! The tour guys (Oscar? Lady) were good and drive
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback of your experience with us. We are glad to know that you liked the tour and had a good time with our team. Our customers are our priority and we always strive to provide them the best experience, so it is a pleasure to know that we achieved this with you. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to provide you more enjoyable experiences like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Florence & the countryside
Vita_J, Mar 2024
Loved seeing the tower & the square, enjoyed Siena; however, Tuscany was my favorite (Maro) was 🤌🏽🤌🏽🤌🏽🤌🏽!!! Didn’t care for our guides.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour, and thank you for the words of appreciation for our guides. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
This tour is absolutely...
cmaegawa, Feb 2024
This tour is absolutely amazing! The guide and driver are wonderful. A guide is a local person and she is extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I'd recommend this tour to everyone. Choose this operator.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had an amazing tour and had a good time with our team. Thank you for recommending this tour to other customers, we really appreciate it. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to provide you more experiences like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Great time, would recommend!
Abigail_B, Jan 2024
The guide, Luca, was fantastic! Loved the wine tasting (the balsamic vinegar knocked my socks off, so delicious). A great option if you want to get out of the city for a day and see some other places in the area. Great balance of structure and free time in the schedule.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your experience with us. Our customer's satisfaction is our priority, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour and had a good time with our guide, Luca. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to give you more enjoyable experiences like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Great day touring Piazza Del Duomo
Dennis_N, Jan 2024
An unforgettable day especially our first stop Piazza Del Duomo. The Leaning Tower of Pisa was a sight to remember. Our wine tasting stop was very entertaining and the food was great. Our tour guide - Luciano, Spanish guide - Patricia and driver Michael was awesome. Luciano was very descriptive at every stop. Wished we had more time.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that your day, starting with the unforgettable Piazza Del Duomo and the iconic Leaning Tower of Pisa, left a lasting impression. Your compliments for our team, including Luciano, Patricia, and Michael, are truly appreciated. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to them. We understand your desire for more time, and we appreciate your feedback. Hope we will have you back again in our upcoming tours in the near future, to provide you more experiences like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Tuscany
Susan_K, Jan 2024
The time spent in Pisa was not enough to see all three sites, and there was no instruction about what to do with bags before climbing the tower. There was not enough time in Siena. The tour didn’t talk about the fortress wall or Medici family. The drive to San Grigimano in the dark and unable to see anything of the towers or countryside.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any shortcomings in our tour that affected your enjoyment. We understand your concerns about the limited time in Pisa, the lack of instructions regarding bags at the tower, insufficient time in Siena, and the challenges of the drive to San Gimignano in the dark, but we have a tour itinerary that we should follow. Every destination has to be visited in a specific time. Sorry to hear about your unsatisfaction regarding this. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to give you a better experience next time by showing you our service improvement, hoping we will get a full star rate next time. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Adventure packed day
RaphaelGal, Jan 2024
This was a great activity. We went to 4 stops - the 3 towns listed in the title plus lunch at a winery. As I was traveling without a car the option to do this was nice. Though we made it to San Gomignano only after dark, it was still worth it as the city is lit up, and many bars and other stores open in the beautiful main street. Our guide could have had better English.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with My Tour. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Our guide is licensed for the English language and we never had any complaint regarding this, we are sorry to hear this. Hope to have you back again in the near future, in order to provide you more enjoyable experiences like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Beautiful Toscana, nice wine taste
XIAODONG_L, Jan 2024
The two guides are phenomenal. They are very nice, responsive, knowledgeable. The tour is great, unforgettable. Highly recommended.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour, and thank you for the words of appreciation for our guides. Thank you for recommending this tour to other customers, too. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Tuscan Towns + Winery — Recommended
Kevin_M, Dec 2023
Overall this was a worthwhile tour that allows you to get a good grasp of the Tuscan countryside. The winery experience was fantastic, and everyone working at the vineyard was professional and friendly. Be aware that this tour can feel quite rushed at times, but it’s expected as you are covering a lot in a few hours.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour overall, and had a good time. As you have mentioned, the tour can feel a little bit rushed, as we try to provide the customer visiting all the destinations of the itinerary. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to give you more experiences like this one, hoping we will get a full star rate next time. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Fast-paced Tuscany tour
Chris_M, Dec 2023
The food and wine experience was very tasty and even more fun. The bus ride felt rushed, but we did cover many different stops, so it had to be so. There was ample “free” time to explore on your own.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for dedicating your time to leave us your feedback of the tour. Glad that you enjoyed the food and wine, we always choose the best places for our customers, so they can enjoy their lunch and wine tasting. It was nice to serve you, and we hope to have you back again and experience more tours together. Best Regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Not a considerate tour
Lovelie_M, Dec 2023
Unfortunately, someone in our group fell ill. We understand that there is 24 hour cancellation policy; however the company did not even want to try to help us rebook. My suggestion would be to book this tour the day before if you have no other choice. It doesn’t seem as popular as any of the other ones.
Fully recommend
PaolaAlejandra_N, Dec 2023
The guides were extremely amazing, all that they had prepared for us was just perfect, and the winery experience just over the top
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing the feedback with us. We're happy to know that you have liked the tour and had a good time with our guide. Thank you for recommending this tour, we hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Excellent
Michelle_S, Nov 2023
Marco and Patricia were brilliant! The tour was excellent we really enjoyed everything. I went with my mom and we highly recommend it.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your experience with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed the entire tour and had a good time with our team. Thank you for recommending the tour to other customers too, we really appreciate it. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Very nice experience
Bin_H, Nov 2023
Great tour with reasonable price. Wine tasting and lunch are better than many other tours. The last stop on San Gimignano is too late and may not be necessary though.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback of your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had a good time overall and enjoyed the tour. Thank you for your recommendation regarding the timing at the last stop, we will take note of that in order to improve our service and give you a better experience next time. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future and provide you more enjoyable experiences, hoping we will get a full star rate next time. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Skip Siena
Randy_W, Nov 2023
Spent tooooo much time in Siena and not enough time in San Gimignano plus by the time we got to San G it was dark and the views would have been much nicer in the daytime. For my money you could skip Siena. Otherwise the trip was good. Lunch at the winery was awesome!
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback of your experience with us. Sorry to know that you didn't have the experience you expected with our team. We will take note of the issue regarding the time spent in Siena, in order to improve our service. Glad to know that you like the tour overall and had a good time on the winery. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to give you a better experience by showing our service improvement, hoping we will get a full star rate next time. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
TOUR FROM BEYOND HELL!!!!!
DorisBailey, Nov 2023
TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE ETC....ALL OF THE ADJECTIVES TO DESCRIBE A AWFUL EXPERIENCE. IF THERE WAS A SCORE LESS THAN ONE STAR, I WOULD RATE IT LESS THAN THAT. While it started with the tour guides, it was not all their fault. The company process were A MAJOR flaw. First we were on bus, not bad but no audio in our language. We had to listen to the guide presentation in 4 diffrent languages miles before got to the attraction. the guides had no intercom so they were yelling and speaking very fast. Even in our native language with their accent it was difficult to understand what they were saying. Secondly there were over 50 ppl for 2 guides. Guides paid no attention to whether or not everyone was at the meeting point before they started talking. Remember no microphones, 50+ ppl, busy noisy surrounding so u couldn't hear a thing they were saying. So if u were in the back of the group, oh well u just missed out! We almost missed the leaning tower because if she gave directions we didn't hear them and we weren't in the back of the line. 2 older ladies got lost. Had it not been for other traveler, God help them. The stop at San Gimignano was after dark, on unlevel, unlit surfaces with steps. and uphill. The guide just pointed u in the direction of the hill and expected u to climb it in the dark. When questioned by another guest if she was going to take us up the hill she replied "No, just Google map it. If u get lost call me!" Her tone was very condescending too I must add. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TOUR OR THIS COMPANY TO MY WORSE ENEMY. WORSE TOUR I HAVE EVER TAKEN I. 40+ YEARS OF INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL!
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Customer, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent tour. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Furthermore, we understand the importance of clear communication and a comfortable experience during our tours. Regarding the concerns raised about language barriers and the absence of audio in your language, we acknowledge the limitations and are actively working to improve this aspect of our service to ensure a more inclusive experience for all our guests. The guide explanation in all those different languages is important, as we had customers from all over the world which had booking not only in English but in Italian, Spanish or even Portuguese too. We also understand that the group size of over 50 people with two guides posed challenges during your tour. Our guides have been all the time at our customers' disposal, and they've been doing this profession for so many years. They are capable of taking in charge situation like this and there's been other cases where we had tours with higher number of participants and the guides were able to take the situations under control. We are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience caused during the visit to San Gimignano. Your comments about the timing, lighting, and guidance are duly noted, and we will take steps to refine our itineraries and ensure a safer and more enjoyable experience for our future guests. We appreciate your understanding and would like to extend our sincerest apologies once again. Your feedback is crucial in helping us enhance our services, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience in the future. While we appreciate your feedback, we want to assure you that the tour operated within normal parameters. However, your comments provide valuable insights into areas where we can improve. It's essential to mention that your review is an isolated incident, and we have not received similar feedback from other participants on this tour. For any further issues regarding the tour, please feel free to contact us on our email address customercare@mytours.it Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
For younger tourists.
Robert_E, Nov 2023
I am 72 years old. The bus ride and visit to the winery was nice but much of the trip was not. Having to get to the pick up point so far outside Florence at 645am was not clear from the brochure. There is a lot of walking and I did not notice any warning about that when Ichose this trip, and finally the tour guide was helpful toward the end of the trip helping me avoid more walking than I could safely do but it felt like she rarely acknowledged my difficilty walking quickly and I lost the group on a couple of occasions. I will not use viator again.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing the feedback with us. We truly appreciate your insights, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your trip. Sorry to hear that you didn't have the experience you were expecting. On our site, there is every needed information regarding the tour, where it is also written that this tour includes a long amount of walking, and it is not recommended for people that are not able to do long walking. The meeting point is easily found, and to help travelers reach our meeting point, we have also written some instructions on how to arrive in Villa Costanza. The guide has always been on our customers' disposal and was there in any case of difficulty that you may have needed their help. Accept our apology for any other issue that has disturbed you, hope to have you again in another tour in the near future, in order to give you a better experience by showing our service improvement, hoping we will get a full star rate next time. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Lots of Italy in a day
Lew_F, Oct 2023
We loved having lunch at the winery . It is always nice being in a group of people we've just met. Saw a lot of great places, but would have loved to have a little more time in some to shop.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a good time on the tour and loved the lunch at the winery. The winery is the result of our search for the best place, for our customers, in order to enjoy their time there. Happy that you created good companion with the other customers on the group. Thank you for your suggestion about having a little more time to shop, we will take note of that and try to do the best in order to improve our service. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future in order to give you more good experiences, hoping we will get a full star rate next time. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Great
Jose_T, Oct 2023
Tour was p Outstanding. The guides were awesome,very knowledgeable,professional and helpful. Highly recommend
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback and letting us know about your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tour and had a good time with our guides. Thanks to our amazing staff, we can provide a great service to our customers. Thank you for recommending the tour to other customers too. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours in the near future, in order to give you more enjoyable experiences like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch

732

12 hours 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$84.88

Explore Similar Things to Do