Auschwitz Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup

Badge of ExcellenceKrakow, Poland
Auschwitz Birkenau Museum Full Day Tour from Krakow

From $46.37

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum in an important place to remember the victims of this former concentration camp during World War II Nazi-occupied Poland. You won’t have to worry about organizing how to get there as hotel pickup and drop-off is included. You’ll travel in a small group and will avoid waiting in long visitor lines as entrance tickets are provided. Tour Auschwitz-Birkenau with a guide to provide commentary and important historical information along the way.
  • Avoid visitor lines—entrance tickets to Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum included
  • A small-group tour means a more personalized experience
  • Krakow hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Explore Auschwitz-Birkenau with a guide to enhance your tour

What's Included

  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Local guide
  • Professional art historian guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Lunch

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Pickup details

    We will pick you up from any address in Kraków. Mostly we use 8 pax minivans. On certain days, we reserve the right to replace the minivan with a larger car and to arrange a meeting point instead of a hotel pick-up. This is due to the high volume of bookings, the number of our cars is limited, at the same time we want to ensure that everyone can book. On certain days, due to the high number of bookings, especially those made at the last minute, a day or two before the tour, I reserve the right to substitute a guide from the Auschwitz Birkenau Museum with our guide. In accordance with Museum regulations, he is not allowed to enter the Museum premises and will therefore provide you with all information before the tour. As a partial compensation, we will purchase guide books and lunchboxes for you on that day. Please bear this in mind when booking your tour, if possible at least one week in advance.

    What To Expect


    2 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Panstwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau

    1 hour Admission Ticket Included


    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


    1 hour Admission Ticket Free


    2 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Dress code is smart casual
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Tour guide and driver were very good and friendly. Also Sabina was very knowledgeable on the camps. Thanks


    830 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 830 reviews
    Nia_D, Feb 2024
    It's a must. Experience I will never forget. Transport ....5*. Very thoughtful offered to take us to airport even!! Lunch very nice.
    Great tour but no lunch is provided.
    Oliver_H, Jan 2024
    Great tour, very informative. The place is well kept. The tour pace was really good with time to see everything. My only complaint is no lunch!! Our tour included lunch but nothing was provided.
    Very well organised
    John_W, Jan 2024
    Tour guide and driver were very good and friendly. Also Sabina was very knowledgeable on the camps. Thanks
    Brilliant trip with Sebastian
    Chloe_C, Jan 2024
    We would highly recommend Sebastian he was an incredible driver and guide for the trip to Auschwitz and birkenau
    Genuinely heart breaking to see this but must be done!
    Stephanie_B, Jan 2024
    Very much something that people need to visit no amount of books, videos, or even documentaries can prepare you for the emotional experience of this tour it's heartbreaking seeing what conditions human beings were surviving in and the scale of mass murder which occurred.
    Driver was courteous and helpful
    Linda_H, Jan 2024
    Guide was helpful by ringing us as we were in the wrong pick up spot . Our pick up time had changed and we had not seen the Whatapp message.
    Sebastian is the best!
    Tabatha_P, Dec 2023
    Sebastian was great! he’s a really good communicator, on time and drove safely to our destination. He was very kind throughout the process and made it very easy.
    Adrien_C, Dec 2023
    Overall : SCAM Positive Side : - The driver Conrad : nice and polite. - Auschwitz-Birkenau : what a place! Negative Side (let's go) : - Lunch initially booked. Result : NO LUNCH - History Graduate Guide booked : Result : NO GUIDE AT ALL. Only our silent driver. - Appointment booked at 09:00AM. Result : they asked me the day before to change it to 06:20AM ! I accepted (no choice). They came, late, at 06:45AM. - First stop Auschwitz Museum tickets. Fastpass (no line) initially booked. Result : 30 min line to get tickets. - Then we thought that we'll visit the Museum first (because it's what was scheduled et we are just in front of it) but no, we took back the van to go to Birkenau. - Arrived at Birkenau : CLOSED. Conrad...after 30 min without telling anything brought us to a mall where we waited 2h and ate some McMorning at our expense. - After Birkenau, we went back to Auschwitz Museum for 1h30. You have to know you need at least 2h30 to have a proper visit of the site. Aftermath : Asked for a 100% refund...Got 10% DON'T BOOK WITH THEM. RENT A CAR OR TAKE A BUS BUT DON'T GO WITH THEM.
    emma_w, Dec 2023
    This company is a scam. We booked our tour to Auschwitz and had all our confirmation stating 8am pick up from our hotel. We stood outside from 7.45 to 8.30 in the freezing cold. No one came to pick us up. When I managed to contact the company I was told a driver had been and gone at 7.30. No one had rang, text or emailed to change the pick up time. They refuse to give us a refund. Do not book with this company.
    Freedom of Life
    SheilaA_L, Nov 2023
    Just walking in the same path of the prisoners at Auschwitz & Birkenau seeing what they dealt with everyday. The tour guide was so knowledgeable of the compound and answered our many questions. Our driver to & from Auschwitz/Birkenau did a great job and very patient with us "elders" getting around. I have seen photos, movies and read about Auschwitz, but seeing and touching it in person is an experience I will always treasure. This Auschwitz/Birkenau experience has made me more appreciative and blessed for freedom in my life today!
    The day before wr...
    Sandra_S, Nov 2023
    The day before wr received a message saying that we will NOT get a guided tour. In the morning, we weren't picked up from our hotel. However, the pick up point was close. We received a self-guided tour book (which you can get for 20 Szloty there), lunch (fruits, water bottle, croissantl). Our bus driver got us the tickets, but he had to wait in oine, so no "skip-the-line"... When I asked the company if there would be a discount, since 50 quid seems like a lot of money for transport, a guide book and very small lunch, they did not respond to me anymore.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Dear Sandra, We are very sorry for the inconvenience. In October and first week of November we had a huge interest in tours and very little availability guides at the Museum. Most bookings were made at the last minute. Nevertheless, we did not want to cancel the tours because I know how important this place is for tourists. Nevertheless, we tried to provide as much as possible for our tourists.
    Great experience
    A_n, Nov 2023
    Peter contacted us the day before our scheduled tour to inform us of the pick up time (0605hours 😳) from outside our hotel accommodation. Our hotel was not on the select list but that was no problem at all. Peter was on time and his vehicle was a modern minibus which was clean and comfortable. He was very polite and courteous throughout and kept us informed of our schedule during the trip. The tour itself is with an official guide working at the site. We were glad it was an early start as we missed the main crowds and queues later on in the day. Well worth the early wake up! We were pleased with this tour and would highly recommend. We arrived back at our accommodation by 1pm. Perfect for us to see more of this amazing city after some lunch!
    Well worth visiting. Very important we remember and learn.
    Tracey_P, Nov 2023
    Very interesting and thought provoking. Well worth a visit. Be mindful that the tour time is at venue and not start of tour from hotel. I felt our tour was very rushed.. Our guide was English speaking but being told the information by a Polish guide???
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    The course of the entire tour is described in some detail in the Internary section. I don't think anyone would be able to manage 7 hours of sightseeing alone, the extended study tour is 6 hours of sightseeing and is quite an intesive option mainly for historians or researchers of their roots. An English-speaking interpreter is normal practice in all local companies, and the Museum lacks English-speaking guides.
    Comfort Tours Sucked. 100 percent
    Jerry_S, Nov 2023
    We were prepared to be picked up at our hotel. When no one came we attempted to contact the operator. No answer. After numerous attempts we were told that we needed to meet the operator at a different location at 11:45. No one showed up until almost 12:15. We got on the bus (not the 8 passenger van promised) to go to Auschwitz. When we got there the organizer informed us that there were no more tickets available for that day. He offered to tell us the story of Auschwitz but we couldn’t go in. He offered us no other alternatives or solutions. Entirely horrible.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    The day before the tour, we always make every possible attempt to contact tourists to confirm the pick-up time. Due to the different booking times of the guides at the Museum, it is not always necessary to update the time. We provide this information in the tour description. Regarding the lack of guides at the Museum, this was a huge problem we faced in October and early November. Please note that Museum entrances are limited and for future reference we recommend booking more than a day or two in advance. Nevertheless, we did our best to provide you with as much as possible, i.e. an entrance to the Museeum and a guide to tell you the whole story before entering. As an apology, we have provided you with luchboxes and guide books. I think this is the right solution in this situation. Nevertheless, I apologise for the inconvenience.
    My Krakow experience.
    Michael_P, Oct 2023
    All of it very informative. And the guide Casper was fantastic. Would highly recommend it good value for money would definitely go again.
    Worth the trip but not with this transportation
    Jonathan_M, Oct 2023
    We were picked up and dropped off as advertised but we were packed very tightly into the van, my girlfriend and myself being in the front seat with the driver. For a drive that is 90 minutes each way it was a bit tight. We were dropped off 90 minutes before our tour started as well, and we had to kill time in the entry area to Auschwitz in the cold/rain. Tour was wonderful, our guide was very informative and relayed information well. Driving back to Krakow the driver made three stops in addition to the four needed to drop the passengers off. It seems luggage from a prior group needed to be picked up and dropped off, but this was done while we were all still in the van packed like sardines.
    Christine_V, Oct 2023
    We were able to book our tour easily. Even though we had to be ready for a 6:10AM pick up, our driver, Igor, was on time and personable. It was nice to be picked up at our rental place also. To be able to bear witness and honor the victims of the atrocities of the Nazis was deeply moving. Humanity must do better
    Amber_c, Oct 2023
    Great driver- friendly and great communication. Very thorough and knowledgeable guide. We signed up for 9 o’clock thinking that’s when we would get picked up but be aware that is the tour time. Pick up is two hours before.
    Well run Tour for a moving and emotional journey through Auschwitz
    Lisa_S, Oct 2023
    Fantastic service and experience with tour. Transport was fantastic and tour was exceptional. Highly recommend this tour
    Great tour
    Christine_S, Oct 2023
    Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Whole tour great from start to finish . Pick up on time and kept us informed the whole time

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Auschwitz Birkenau: Live-Guided Tour with Transportation and Hotel Pickup


    7 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour with Pickup from Krakow


    7 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do