Maui

West Maui Coastline Audio Driving Tour

Maui, USA
West Maui Coastline Driving Tour App
  • 6 to 8 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Offline map of the entire island and turn-by-turn audio navigation
    • Interesting stories and history plus the freedom to explore at your own pace
    • Purchase never expires
    • Tour highlights in the app with restaurant and activity recommendations
    • Parking fees
    • Attraction entrance fees
    • Meals
    • Car rentals and crowded tour bus fares not included

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting points

    Select a meeting point
    Type to search

    Start time

    Opening hours

    • 1/28/2019 - 3/17/2025

      Monday - Sunday : 05:00 AM - 05:30 PM

    End point

    • Wailuku
      Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

    What To Expect

    Maui Ocean Center

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Olowalu Beach

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Mai Poina Beach Park

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Ka'anapali Beach

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    D.T. Fleming Park

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Slaughterhouse Beach

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Nakalele Blowhole

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Ohai Loop Trail and Overlook

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Olivine Pools

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Kahakuloa Bay

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Waiheʻe Point Lookout

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Iao Valley State Monument

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Maui Tropical Plantation

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Reviews

    4.5
    7 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-3 of 7 reviews
    Explore at your own speed
    Rita_H, Apr 2021
    Once we figured out how to get our rental car to show the map and relay the voice thru the stereo 😂😂 we were set to go. The information was great and were even given tips on where to park and alternate parking spots. The GPS and guide always picked back up after we made a stop.
    Response from Host, May 2021
    So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your Shaka Guide tour. Mahalo for your review and hope to see you all on more Shaka Guide adventures! 🤙😍🤙
    Not a good experience
    Montien_L, Apr 2021
    Ir was very difficult to navigate or learn to use. Wished we'd taken a real tour of Maui instead of using this tool. Next time we'll use a tour guide
    Response from Host, Apr 2021
    We are very sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. Wish you would have contacted us so we could have answered questions you may have about the app or tours and how to use them on your trip. Your input is greatly appreciated. Can you tell us more about what you had difficulty with on your tour?Please email your experience at aloha@shakaguide.com
    Great app for exploring western Maui
    ELAINE_W, Feb 2020
    This app was excellent. We never would have seen some of the sites if this app had not told us about it. We started at Kaanapali & went all the way around western Maui. It took us about 5 hours & we did not do all the stops. Be warned- the northern coastline is VERY windy with one lane roads & hairpin blind curves. But the scenic views are AWESOME!!! Go early in the day. We started at 10:00 am. Don’t try this late in day!! The commentary was great and you can stop the tour when you get out of your vehicle. We dropped our tour audio several times but it was easy to pick up where you left off. It is downloaded so you do not need internet but gps is very helpful to see where you are. Glad I spent the $10!! Mahalo!!
    Response from Host, Feb 2020
    So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your Shaka Guide tour. Mahalo for your review and hope to see you all on more Shaka Guide adventures! 🤙😍🤙

    From $19.99

    per group (up to 15)

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    West Maui Coastline Audio Driving Tour

    7

    8 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $19.99
    No Photo
    Maui: Audio Driving Tour

    7

    8 to 16 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $19.99
    No Photo
    Road To Hana: Audio Driving Tour

    29

    8 to 16 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $14.99

    Explore Similar Things to Do