Maui

Road to Hana Adventure with Breakfast, Lunch and Pickup.

Badge of ExcellenceMaui, USA
Maui Road To Hana Tour Full Circle Mercedes Vans 10 people Max

From $219.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Travel the Road to Hana with a small group on this full-day tour on Maui. With just 10 passengers in a small van, the group is able to navigate the 620 curves and 50 bridges along the 52-mile (84-kilometer) road. Enjoy an intimate atmosphere with your tour group, personalized attention from your guide, and plenty of time to ask questions about the history and flora and fauna around the road.
  • Lunch and snacks included
  • Small group of just 10 passengers makes for an intimate atmosphere
  • Driver and guide provides in-depth commentary on the history of the road
  • Plenty of personalized attention and chances to ask questions

What's Included

  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Beverages
  • Bottled water
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Parking Fees
  • Gratuities recommended 15-20%

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Please book in the correct pick up area and time HARBOR/ CRUISE SHIP PICK UP Kahului harbor: 6:45 am BACK AT PICK UP POINT AT 3:15-3:45 pm .

What To Expect

Hana Highway - Road to Hana

9 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • PLEASE SPECIFY YOUR SANDWICH CHOICE IN THE "Special requirements" SECTION AT CHECKOUT.
  • PLEASE SPECIFY YOUR SANDWICH CHOICE IN THE "Special requirements" SECTION AT CHECKOUT.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
137 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews
Road to Hana - Linda and Jeff
Jeffrey_D, Apr 2024
The Road to Hana trip with Aloha Eco Adventures was an excellent experience! Roger provided an interesting account of the regional history, culture, and environment. Additionally, Roger gave useful tips an insights for other activities and points of interest around Maui, along with meaningful advice for the natural attractions we experienced. We recommend this tour to anyone looking for an interactive and informative tour in the Maui area.
Good tour!
Lisa_R, Apr 2024
Black sand beach was absolutely beautiful! The views along the road were spectacular. Do not eat too much, you may get nauseous from the winding roads
Response from Host, Apr 2024
I am thrilled to hear your enjoyed the views and your tour with us. I agree Black Sand Beach is spectacular! One of my favorite spots. I hope your time on the island of Maui has been a wonderful adventure. We appreciate you coming for a visit. Mahalo, Laurie
ROAD TO HANA IS AWESOME
Adrian_P, Apr 2024
Anthony the driver was very prompt. He picked my family and I 10 minutes early. Anthony wanted to pick up the other guests early as well so we can start the tour on time. Anthony was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Anthony was very hilarious. The tour was great. Just seeing the turtles and black sand beach was awesome. I truly recommend seeing this tour with Aloha Eco. Laurie the owner was very helpful as well. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB! MAHALO AND ALOHA!!!!! 🤙
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Awe, thank you SO much! We have fun, but more importantly we take great pride in our tours and drivers. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a nice review. I hope your time on Maui was Magical! Mahalo, Laurie
The harrowing road adds...
Sharon_S, Apr 2024
The harrowing road adds excitement to the journey, but our extremely competent driver navigated the dangerous curves while informing us of the flora and history of the island. He was wonderful. I even gave him a hug. Our group felt like family before we had even gotten to the road to Hana!! Would highly reccomend!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Aloha and Mahalo for writing us such a nice review. We take great pride in our drivers and our tours. We are one big happy family that loves what we do. I am so happy to hear your experience was wonderful. I hope your time on Maui was a magical experience. Mahalo, Laurie
Very comfortable way to go to Hana
Susan_W, Apr 2024
Roger was a great guide. Very easy going. He was interesting and seemed to care about us having a good time. My only negative comment would be that going up, lots of people were stopped at sites that we drove by because he said we would stop at coming back but it got real rainy and we didn’t stop so we missed those sites. A bit disappointed. The lunch was good, but a bit surprising. The vegans in our group were told they would get a veggie patty but we all got Subway sandwiches. I guess we were expecting a bit better since we paid so much. We also learned some of the places we used to go to on this tour are no longer accessible - very disappointing. Wish we had know ahead of time. All in all a great tour. I would recommend.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Aloha and thank you for writing a review. The sandwich they ordered was a veggie patty. Nothing was mentioned they did not want bread. Additionally, it is referenced as a sandwich. I have never has a complaint about the lunch. Most guests very much like what we offer. Our tour company offers more food than any tour company out there. Our price is one of the very best values for what we provide (unlimited food and drinks all day). Unfortunately, we cannot control the rain, but we stop rain or shine if our guests want us too. Additionally, we cannot control road closures. It is very typical at times the backside is not open. This is clearly explained on our website as well as in your booking confirmations. We do make up for it with other stops. I hope your time while on Maui was a magical adventure. Mahalo, Laurie
It was canceled the day before.
Jacqueline_F, Apr 2024
My trip never happened. The tour operator canceled it the day before saying they had staffing issues and could no longer pick us up from our hotel. My advice is to NOT book this tour as they are extremely unreliable. We had booked over four months prior. We travelled to the island of Maui especially for this trip.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Aloha, I beg to differ. We are extremely reliable as apparent by all of our 5 star reviews. We take great pride in what we offer and our company. It was very unfortunate it and the last thing I wanted to have to do, but it was necessary due to an employee situation that I had to terminate the day before your tour. He was the driver set to go to your side of the island. You were offered to go on another day or receive a full refund. You were provided a full refund as well as I provided other companies offering the tour that had availability the following day. There was no reason you could not have made reservation and taken the Road to Hana with another company. My apologies I was forced to cancel your tour with us.
Road trip to Hana part 6.
Arthur_E, Apr 2024
We saw some beautiful views. Our guide was very informative and pleasant. The road to Hana is all about the journey and not the destination. I would recommend going later in the year.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Aloha and thank you for the review. Based on your comment I'm thinking you may have had some rain. On the North Shore we get more rain then the west and south sides of the island. This side and Hana are considered more of a rain forest hence the beauty along the Road to Hana drive. Unfortunately, we cannot control the rain. My apologies if this was the case on your tour day. I am thrilled to hear you did enjoy the beautiful sites and your guide. The Road to Hana is spectacular for sure. Mahalo, Laurie
Road to Hana
Donna_S, Apr 2024
The trip was about 9 hours. Had coffee, muffins, and yogurt for breakfast and subway for lunch. Had a comfortable van. There was 6 of us total. Our driver was knowledgeable about our drive and entertaining. Went to all the places except the lava tube I wanted to go to.,On our return, said he did not have a pass to drop us off at the cruse terminal that I hoped for. We were dropped off where we were picked up at. it’s a 15min long walk back to the ship. Overall, a great tour.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Aloha, thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Unfortunately, we are not permitted to drive inside the port due to port security. If we could we certainly would. All tour companies pickup at the same location where we pick up. My apologies for the walk, but not something I can control, unfortunately. I am thrilled to hear your adventure was amazing, as it should be. Mahalo, Laurie
IT'S TOTALLY MAGICAL!!!!!
tina_a, Apr 2024
everything was amazing!!! from the sea turtles to the rainbows and beautiful views of the pacific ocean and the sunshiny rainforest to the black sand beach to the awesome locals and homesteads to the homemade yummy food stands to KAHLEI our awesome local tour guide that drove us and stopped to show us all the magic!!!!!!!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Mahalo for taking time time to write us a nice review. We take great pride in our tours and guides. I am so happy to hear your adventure was magical, as it should be. Mahalo, Laurie
Our Road to Hana trip experience
Robert_W, Mar 2024
The scenery on the winding road with the bamboo forests and waterfalls was quite spectacular. Our drive was very interesting and helpful.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Aloha Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We take great pride in the tours we offer. I hope your time on Maui was wonderful. Mahalo, Laurie
Informative and awesome journey to Hana
Suzanne_F, Mar 2024
Roger was awesome tour guide. He got us to places ahead of the crowds. Enjoyed peninsula and banana bread stop and lunch at black sand park at Hans. Learned about all the area and vegetation and history.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write us a great review. We take great pride in the tours we offer. I hope your time on Maui was a wonderful adventure! Mahalo, Laurie
Fantastic Road to Hana Tour!!
Robert_F, Mar 2024
This was a fantastic tour. The passenger van was very clean, and everybody had plenty of room for the 7 us. Clay was a wonder driver and guide. We had a nice picnic little breakfast with an awesome view. Most of the trip was picturesque. We also had a nice Subway lunch that was provided, and we got to go down close to the ocean on our lunch break. It was a long 9-hour day but so worth it. We highly recommend this trip.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write such a nice review. We take great pride in the tours we offer. I hope your time on Maui was a wonderful experience. Mahalo, Laurie
Double value and fun!
Norma_R, Feb 2024
Double the expected trip! I have taken the Road to Hana myself, but Roger brought the culture, history, and people to life in a casual and enjoyable way as we traveled. He gave us warnings when we were close to the high profile photo ops, made sure none of his passengers got “Maui OWIES” and made our trip a delight!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Aloha, We Love our Roger. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We take great pride in the tours and safety we offer. I hope your time on Maui was magical! Mahalo, Laurie
The best way to see the island!!!!
Karen_Z, Feb 2024
Fabulous information on the island with breathtaking views of the cliffs and forests. Waterfalls were plentiful and beautiful, each stop was fabulously planned and enjoyable!! Swimming and lunch at the black sand beach was the highlight of the trip…. snack stops for coconut ice cream and banana bread were excellent!!!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Mahalo for writing such a beautiful review. We take great pride in the tours we offer. I am so excited to hear you had a great adventure. Mahalo, Laurie
Road to Hana was beautiful, but Roger was amazing!
Dana_B, Feb 2024
Our guide Roger was very friendly and funny (great dad jokes). He knew so many fun facts about Maui. The tour was beautiful, but Roger definitely made it very enjoyable.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Mahalo for writing such a nice review. We love our Roger! Mahalo, Laurie
Road to Hana guided tour
Charmian_M, Jan 2024
Our driver was super nice. The van was also pretty comfy. We felt very safe on the twisty roads and one way sections with our driver. He took us to all the best spots on the way around. My favorite was the black sand beach and the turtles.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. We take great pride in the tours we offer. I am so excited you enjoyed your day. I hope your time on the island of Maui was magical! Mahalo, Laurie
Great tour of East Maui
Robert_S, Jan 2024
Excellent tour around the untraveled parts of East Maui. Our driver/ guide Klei was very safe and courteous, very knowledgeable of the landmarks, and our group really enjoyed his aloha spirit and his witty repartee. Food and drink were ample, and the van supplied a comfortable ride for all.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write such a nice review. We take great pride in the tours we offer, and the expertise and knowledge of your driver. I hope your time on the island of Maui was a magical and all that you imagined and more! Mahalo, Laurie
Nice but could not hear our driver
Sarah_s, Jan 2024
We loved the trip. The only thing I would suggest is we sat in the last row and could not hear anything. A microphone would have been so nice. Also would have loved to heard more history of our trip.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Aloha, I am so very disappointed to hear this. All of our fleet has high-end microphones for the purpose of allowing our guest to comfortably to hear and learn about the amazing Road to Hana. It is not an option for the drivers to not wear the headset. I have spoken to the driver. This will not happen again. We take great pride in the tours we offer, and this is just not acceptable ever. My sincerest apologies!
Hana
Jennifer_M, Jan 2024
Was amazing but I feel the tour only took us to waterfall and black sand beach but I feel there was so much more to see so would recommend going yourself with app then take tour
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Aloha, I am so sorry you feel this way. We have been doing this for many many years and we know the best stops to take our guest. We take great pride in the tours we offer, plus we have breakfast, lunch, and as many snacks and drinks as you would like. We take pride in the care we offer to our guest., Additionally, we are one of the very few tour companies that goes to the backside. If in a rental car this is not an option as the car rental companies do not allow their cars to travel the backside roads. I hope you did enjoy your time on the island of Maui! Mahalo, Laurie
10 out of 10 tour!
CARLA_S, Jan 2024
Roger was a great tour guide! He stopped at all the points of interest, gave us adequate time at each and added personal stories as well. I would definitely recommend this trip. It was a great way to see the island in a comfortable van without any worries of driving. Having Roger as our tour guide was an added bonus. We’re a group of eight, and we all enjoyed the tour, 10 out of 10!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Mahalo for taking the time to write us such a nice reviews. We take our tours and safety seriously and we always do our very best to offer 5 star platinum treatment. I hope your time on Maui was a magical adventure, Mahalo, Laurie
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Road to Hana Adventure with Breakfast, Lunch and Pickup.

137

9 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$219.00
No Photo
Road to Hana Tour with Lunch and Pickup

451

11 to 12 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$274.99
No Photo
Road to Hana Adventure Maui Tour with Lunch

768

12 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$238.49
No Photo
Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup, Small Group

2,053

10 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$219.99

Explore Similar Things to Do