Cancun

Cancun Glass Boat Sightseeing Cruise

Cancun, Mexico
Cancun Glass Boat Sightseeing Cruise
  • 1 hour 15 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy 360-degree views of sea turtles, sting rays, and starfish on a small-group glass boat tour in Cancun. This aquatic adventure is perfect for fun-loving travelers and families with small children who want to observe local marine life without getting wet. You’ll begin with a leisurely wildlife cruise around Nichupte Lagoon, then head out to see what lies beneath the crystalline waters of the Caribbean Sea.
  • Enjoy a small tour group size of maximum 10 people
  • Take a break from the overwhelming tourist crowds
  • Have two complimentary beers on board the boat
  • Choose a start time that suits your schedule

What's Included

  • Glass boat cruise
  • Life jacket
  • 2 beers per adult & bottled water
  • Transportation to and from the marina
  • Professional photographs & gratuities
  • US$ 5 dock fee per person

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Please arrive at least 15 minutes before the scheduled departure. Only applies if you select the option from Cancun.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Pok-ta-pok

1 hour 15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
Operated by What To Do In Cancun

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Darnell_H
Very fun & crew was nice. Had an awesome time. The photo op was the highlight of the tour. Taking pics with the glass boat and the water behind you. Definitely a MUST DO!!

Reviews

3.5
14 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
Not as advertised glass boat trip
Aman_K, Apr 2024
A little disappointing we barely saw any fish and we were touring with some models who came on board to take instagram photos of themselves and the crew was busy with them the whole time. They made ZERO effort to locate wildlife we accidentally saw a 1 turtle swimming by and they wanted a tip from us at the end which i thought was shocking but i nonetheless still gave them something nominal. Then when we got back ashore they wanted $60 for our pictures on the boat and stopped my 9 yr old from snapping a picture of herself from their tv screen. Skip this attraction its a tourist trap and highly disappointing.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment you encountered. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services. We deeply regret that your wildlife viewing experience fell short of expectations and that the focus on social media influencers detracted from your enjoyment. We will address these concerns with our crew to ensure a more balanced and enriching experience for all guests. Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience regarding the photo policy and pricing. Your insights will guide us in refining our offerings to provide a more fulfilling and respectful experience for our visitors. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. What To Do In Cancun Customer service team
Wonderful experience
Anirudha_D, Jan 2024
This was a great experience. Being able to see all the way to the bottom of the sea bed was quite fascinating! Saw turtles, corals etc - that was wonderful. Highly recommend! Had a little difficulty finding the check in counter - look for Marina Kaybal at Km 3.5 on Kukulkan Bvld.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear valued customer, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience exploring the sea bed and witnessing the fascinating marine life. We appreciate your recommendation. We apologize for any inconvenience in finding the check-in counter; your feedback will help us improve. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, What To Do In Cancun Customer service representative
Worst experience! Waste of time/money !
Irene_S, Nov 2023
The glass bottom boat tour was a complete waste of time and money. Turned into a photo shoot for 2 scantily clad females for the majority of the tour. Very uncomfortable and embarrassing. Your guide Daphne was taking pictures of the two females and enjoying watching them pose. When myself and my boyfriend stated we thought we were going to see some fish and have more of a boat ride we were ignored by the tour guide Dapne and other staff. The staff basically laughed at us for not enjoying being stopped in the water not seeing any fish while she continued taking pictures of the two girls. Complete waste of time and money. Don’t take this tour. It’s ridiculous. Requested a refund and denied.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Irene, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort or disappointment you experienced during the glass boat tour. We understand your expectation to focus on observing marine life during the tour, and we want to assure you that the tour was operated as described. The three locations visited are known natural habitats for marine life, and our crew members make every effort to provide the best possible views for our travelers. We acknowledge the 10-minute stop at the clearest part of the sea, designed for travelers to capture memorable moments through photographs. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not align with your expectations and that you felt ignored during the tour. Our intention is to create an enjoyable and inclusive experience for all participants. We take your concerns seriously and will address this matter with our team to ensure better communication and understanding of our travelers' preferences. Regarding your refund request, we regret to inform you that it was denied since the message requesting a refund was received while you were actively participating in the tour. The tour was operational with good weather and great visibility of marine life during that time. We value your feedback, and we will use it to improve our services and communication. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you might consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory experience in the future. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team. Best regards, What To Do In Cancun Customer Service Team
IT RAINED
Tonida_C, Aug 2023
It rained the entire time I was in Cancun. It was not suppose to when I booked this excursion. I would think that rain and a glass bottom boat would not be a good mix and the trip would be cancelled and I would get a refund. Not! My 91 year old Grandmother and my 72 year old Mother and slipping and falling is not an option. They said it was not raining as I watched the rain fall. They did not cancel the trip and refuse to give me a refund. Not I have to see if I can get my trip insurance involved. I've not had a problem with Viator before. Oh well, there are other ways to book excursions.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced during your Cancun excursion due to the unexpected rain. It's true that cancellation policies can vary between providers, sometimes differing from Viator's policies. While our initial recommendation was to reschedule the activity for another day, I understand your concerns, especially when safety is a priority, especially for your grandmother and mother. In this escenario, the provider advises us the tour will be carried on a normal basis, if you decided to cancel, you will have to aqcquire the tour once again. We appreciate your understanding, and if you decide to explore other ways to book excursions, we're here to assist if you have any questions or need recommendations. Best regards What To Do In Cancun Customer service representative
Great Tour!
Darnell_H, Jan 2023
Very fun & crew was nice. Had an awesome time. The photo op was the highlight of the tour. Taking pics with the glass boat and the water behind you. Definitely a MUST DO!!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Darnell, Thank you for choosing us for this experience. You are right! taking a picture on the glass boat while having the Caribbean Sea as a background is one of the best highlights of this activity. We hope to see you again very soon for another great adventure. Best regards Reservation department What To Do In Cancun
Recommended for small children to adults; fun a quick trip for a lazy afternoon on your vacation.
Anna_P, Jan 2023
We saw a sea turtle and a sting ray. It was a cool experience. I’ve seen these tours online before and finally was able to do it. Recommended for those who want to do a quick last, easy and relaxin excursion before leaving Cancún. (too bad we could not get in the water 😔)
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you got to see some of the incredible marine life on the caribbean reef and relax at the same time on the clear boat. We hope to see you again very soon for another adventure! Best regards Reservation Department What To Do In Cancun
Breath taking experience
Laglenda_H, Sep 2022
The glass bottom boat was an amazing experience. The boat crew was interactive and the music was great. The water and the atmosphere was awesome. The best part was seeing the turtles, sting rays and all the different species of fish near the coral reefs. A must see!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your amazing review! Make sure you visit us an choose us again fo another great adventure on the caribbean sea! Best regards Reservation department What To Do in Cancun
Didn’t go
Monique_M, Jul 2022
I called at 11:27 am day prior to the trip to cancel! They won’t return my money or even credit me! I’m very disappointed in the customer service being I frequent this site all the time
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Monique, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your reservation actually appears refunded by Viator. Remember we are the agencia that supplies the activity you booked, but your payment was made through viator. Your activity was not cancelled one day prior to your activity. if you verified the message center of your reservation, you asked us to search a transportation service for you. We found several options we send you and you did not confirm to us, so the activity operated normally and you did not showed up to your tour, therefore the policies of cancellation and refund would have to be through viator. Let us know if you need further assitance. Best regards Reservation Department What to Do In Cancun
Awesome tour!
Angela_P, Mar 2022
This glass bottom boat tour was perfect! Our family enjoyed seeing the underwater life forms from our boat! Captain Anthony was great and our tour guide was also great and knowledgeable.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Dear Angela, Thank you for awsome review! It was our pleasure to help you achieve this wonderful experience. We hope having the pleasure of assisting you on a new adventure very soon! Best regards Reservation department What To Do In Cancun
Unique experience that you must check out!
Robert_E, Mar 2022
With the lagoon and bay being so clear the glass boat was an amazing experience to see the sea life and coral. The tour guides were very helpful and take some really awesome pictures!
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to assist you with your booking, we hope to have the pleasure of assisting you in the near future! Best Regards!

From $41.99

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Cancun Glass Boat Sightseeing Cruise

14

1 hour 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$41.99
No Photo
Catamaran Sunset Cruise to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

28

5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$70.00
No Photo
Clearboat: Glass-bottom boat ride to the Caribean Sea

33

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$35.00
Special Offer
No Photo
Bubble BBQ Boat Lagoon Cruise

0

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$49.00
$39.20

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do